Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Moment After, DVD

Provident Music Distribution The Moment After, DVD

In the twinkling of an eye, a mass disappearance has occurred. Moments after the turmoil and confusion, the FBI is called in to investigate and locate the missing persons. Agents Adam Riley (David White) and Charles Baker (Kevin Downes) have a mystery on their hands. Where did millions disappear to in the blink of an eye? As they search for the truth, a government conspiracy is uncovered. Someone at the top does not want anyone to know the real truth. With a clear presentation of the Gospel integral to the film's message, this exciting and challenging movie is an excellent witnessing tool which belongs in every believer's library. Widescreen, closed captions. Approx. 90 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Deleted Scene
  • Scene Selections
  • Trailers
  • Anamorphic Widescreen (1.85.1)
  • Encoded for All Regions
  • Director's Commentary
  • Actors' Commentary
  • English Subtitles
  • Languages: English and Portuguese
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Moment After, DVD
Review 1 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Movie, Good Quality Product..

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeToo
Location:Marion, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the movie and the quality of the DVD as it always is was very good..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good film

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Cross
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I really liked this movie and it was beneficial to my Sunday School class of teenagers. They knew very little about the rapture or tribulation and it was very thought provoking to them and caused many to start asking questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend this movie to everyone.

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv4Christ
Location:Poteau, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent movie to create a visual for people about an event that is sure to happen for real very soon. I highly recommend this movie to everyone. My husband loved it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent message

Date:December 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
jesusno1
Location:Brownell, Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have both movies and have passed them around to friends and family.
The message is wonderful and hopefully those who watch will take heed in it's meaning.
God bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Lynch
I love this movie, It makes you think about the time the rapture does take place, the sadness of loved ones that are left here, I think it shows believers how important it is to get the message of Christ and salvation out to the lost and loved ones.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie
This is a good testimony for our Lord Jesus Christ. If more people got to see this film they would realize this will someday be their future. This is a excellent family film and a good witnessing tool to share with others
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles Mcdonald
Excellent movie on moments after the Rapture, complete chaos when that time comes... 4 stars in my book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martina Hyllova
i LOVE this movie ! really a blessing you can watch with your family or friends and great chance to talk about God with them !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claudia Cain
This is a good movie for unbelievers because it explains things very well and it's done in their point of view as opposed to ours...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melanie Hogarth
Although I liked the Left Behind Series better, this movie is pretty good. Personally I love David White and Kevin Downes as actors, and this movie had it's fair share of witty humour which was nice to see. I wouldn't say it's the best movie, but I'm not sorry I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
This movie was great! A LOT better than the Left Behind Series. I really liked watching Adam as he searched for the truth, and when he was led to the Lord. This has become one of my favorite Christian movies. I hope they make more like this one, though maybe not necessarily any more Rapture ones as we have plenty of those to go around. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth Henry
"The Moment After" was a good portrayal of the Rapture and its immediate aftermath. It dealt with the subject on more of a personal impact level instead of the worldwide impact. The Jewish character was a neat touch. I thought the (somewhat vague) reference to the mark of the beast was questionable, as the people who received it didn't really know what it meant, but maybe that's how it will be...I don't know. It was a good start to what could be a good series of films.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Hockaday
Great movie! Entertaining and true to bible facts. Also a great learning tool. It should be seen by every Christian and non-Christian organization.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
George Rahar
This is a great movie and a must see and part 2 as well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Alex Rodriquez
You completely get what you pay for with this exciting thriller. With a Christian moral. I highly reccommend this movie. For ages 1 to 100. If you are 101 that's fine to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Alex Rodriquez
It's a thriller chiller and killer of a movie. I hate it but you won't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Moment After, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bill J. Gover
Are you tired of seeing movies about the Rapture that don't show the actual moment but just some empty clothes lying around? Then get this DVD. I think the Rapture effects are great in this film. Good to show unbelievers what's going to happen. The reason I gave this film a 4 instead of a 5 is that if you haven't read the "Book of Revelation" in the Bible you might not understand the story and who the mysterious Jewish man is. He is one of the 144,000. Other than this minor flaw this is a nice little film to add to your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.