Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea LarryMobile

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Big Idea LarryMobile

Vvvvrrrrooom. . . . Every great hero needs a "supervehicle"---and this snazzy Veggie car is guaranteed to race right to the top of your kids' "favorite toy" list! Featuring working headlights and sound, it comes with two crime-fighting heroes for lots of imagination-building fun. Measures 10.5" long. Includes two AA batteries. Ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 out of 1759%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LarryMobile
Review 1 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very poor quality

Date:March 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed Father
Location:Brantford ON
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started falling apart almost immediately. hub caps fell off and plastic roof broke off with no effort. Very disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love ,love!!!

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
letty77
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son love this toy this is his 3rd one. very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fun, but breaks very easily

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Molly
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for our son. He loves it, even though the clear cover top to the car broke immediately. This is the 2nd one that we had shipped. The first one did the same thing, but also did not talk or light. Even without the top, he loves it. It is a cute idea. I just wish it was better quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 4 year old loves this!

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He rolls it around everywhere and loves how it looks and works like the one he watches on Veggietales. It is his favorite toy that he got for Christmas this year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute but breaks easily

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rohna
Location:southwest Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6-yr-old autistic son. He LOVES Larry Boy and was delighted with it and played with it alot. Meanwhile, it fell on the floor and the hatch broke. I am disappointed that it was not more durable than that, but I gave it 4 stars because it is still a cute little toy and Paul still likes to play with it and the 2 figures who came with it (Larry Boy and Alfred).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red5
Location:Vernon,BC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It your child is familiar with Larry Boy then they will love this toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowwit
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was kind of upset that it broke so easy, but my little one still loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just so-so

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
DC*B fan
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased for my 4 year old Larry Boy fan. Initially, he played with it a lot but within a couple of days, it tumbled off the living room ottoman onto the carpeted floor and the hatch snapped off. Not normally hard on his things, the Larry Mobile seems brittle and less kid-friendly than his other toys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ben D
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great toy. My 4 year old son loves it. We haven't had any problem with the canopy breaking, but he's usually fairly careful with his toys anyway. The only downside from a parent's point of view is that there is no off switch for the sounds. It makes sounds when the canopy is opened or when either of the two buttons are pushed. So every time your child wants to get Larryboy out of the car or put him in it says, "I am that hero!" There is also no volume adjustment. Neither of these are all that terrible, thus the 4 star rating, but it's something to be aware of if you have other younger children in the house trying to sleep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
gina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this!!! He was a little disappointed that it didn't have wings that pop out like in the Fib movie. Overall, he enjoys it very much. It came fast, so he didn't have to wait too long!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grandson loved it

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valerie
Location:Hixson, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson saw one in a store but it was missing pieces. I was so thankful to find it here and it was on sale :o) He adores it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FUN toy for any Veggie Tales or Larry Boy fan!

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moosiechica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my 3-year-old nephew, and it was difficult to keep it away from my own kids! With the "Larry Boy" voice button, it's a very entertaining toy for those who are familiar with the franchise. As I'm sure it would be to any child who loves cars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fun, but cheaply made.

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Swift Current, SK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have bought this four times!! My kids love it, but the windshield has broken every time. It should be made better, especially since it's geared for boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Larryboy car is junk

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
penny3161
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've have purchased two these for our son, and the lid of the Larry Mobile has broken each time. It's a nice piece of junk, if your into having broken toys. It's also extremely loud and annoying. I never write reviews, but I was pretty upset with spending 40 dollars on cheaply made, noisy, broken, plastic. Don't buy this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very cute but not very durable

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Larryboy Fans Momma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and he LOVES it, but it is not very durable. The windshield has already broken off and it was not even played with roughly. It fell out of the car and broke!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun but basic

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
BCMomma
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The car and figurines are sturdy and I'm sure will last. The built-in sounds get repetitive quickly. Would be nice if the car were made to fit both Larry Boy and Alfred (you can do it if you jam them in yourself).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LarryMobile
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Klillemo
Location:MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 4year old son loves this, its actually his second one... It is not as durable as a toy for boys should be: The day we got it, he dropped it and the windshield broke and cracked. He wasn't even being careless, just dropped it maybe a foot. Luckily he doesn't care how it looks, all glued.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.