Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc VeggieBus

Word Entertainment Inc VeggieBus

What's your destination? Fun once you hop on the VeggieTales bus! Sturdy enough for hours of play, it features bump-and-go action so that no matter what gets in the way, it keeps on rollin'. Honk the horn and hear the Veggies sing "The Wheels on the Bus." For ages 3 and up. Requires three AA batteries (not included). Measures 8" x 6.75".
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 out of 1040%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for VeggieBus
Review 1 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

veggie tales bus

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
piano lady
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my student loved it. Got tired of hearing the wheels on the bus go round and round but he loved it so it was worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very surprised

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Location:Toronto,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought alot of items from christianbook.com and this is one I will not recommend. I debated returning whats left of it but have just been too busy its not worth the trouble. The same day we received it and I gave it to my son about 20 minutes later he brought it to me in two pieces- and the bottom piece was burning hot from the motor I guess but there were wires and the batteries exposed and it literally just fell apart. I was surprised and dissapointed I bought it for my son for his birthday bc he loves veggietales and I was very upset that I had to literally throw it in the garbage the same day I gave it to him. This will make me think twice about buying toys from this site Im sorry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product can be irritating!

Date:February 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The same song plays over and over in short succession. After a few minutes, it becomes irritating to everyone, including the children. It doesn't work very well on carpet. It is made of thin, cheap plastic. The kids did love to watch it go all over the place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of my boys favorite toys!

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bus is so cool. When you turn it on it rolls back and forth on the floor (solid surface floor) and if it bumps into something it will automatically turn around and go the other direction. It never gets stuck and goes all over. My almost 2 year old loves to chase it around and sing the song. The song sings over and over (just a little warning ;) but it is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I tried three times

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chuck3
Location:Peabody, Massachusetts
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered it and then as it broke or arrived broken twice more. The bigest problem was that it drove the mother in the family crazy so the last replacement was never unboxed but regifted to an anonymous recipient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
RUVIE
Location:Seattle,Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids love it. It was one toy they had to play with right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disappointed

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
lolmama22
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter loves veggie tales so I thought this would be the perfect gift. When I got it in the mail, some of the stickers were not on right, the plastic piece for the batteries was missing, and it looked like it had been used. I would not recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected.

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
houg
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The toy could be a lot better than it is. It sings the same line of "Wheels on the Bus" over and over again rather than singing the whole song. It does not have a volume control and is quite loud. The figures do not come out of the bus to be played with. There is really not a lot to do with it other than watch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adorei

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ciceli Brasil
Ele é muito fofinho. Com a musiquinha e ele não para adorei !!!
Só achei o material meio fraco mas vamos ver o quanto vai durar rsrsrssr
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VeggieBus
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Aunt
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of the material is good but the product as a whole was a disappointment. Once turned on it doesn't stop playing the first part of Wheels On The Bus. And it only works on smooth surfaces, not carpeting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.