Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD

Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD

Laugh, Love and learn with Boz, The Green Bear Next Door! Parents and children are going to love meeting Boz, a whimsical, musical bear who joyfully explores God's world with his friends and neighbors. This faith-based, early preschool DVD series from Exclaim Entertainment has been developed by founders Jon Green and Dennis DeShazer, co-creator of Barney ® the Dinosaur. Each DVD includes three 11-13 minute episodes and two interstitial songs/music videos that reinforce the themes. Also, each DVD closes with a recap of the lesson by Boz himself and a prayer offered by the twins, Drew and Gracie, thanking God for the discoveries of the day.

On Thank You God for Friends and Helpers Boz helps your children discover that God is pleased when we share His blessings and help others! Episode 1 "Rescueman to the Rescue": By sharing things we have, we can help people in need. Episode 2: "Doing Our Fair Share": We can always help others out, and have a good time doing it! Episode 3 "A Lesson for the Teacher": Friends enjoy helping one another learn how to do new things! Running time: Approximately 45 minutes. Recommended for ages 2 to 6.

Recipient of the Dove Foundation's Seal of Approval

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Review 1 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Allison
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves Boz! He is walking out what he has learned from Boz=)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jogeorge
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic, my soon to be 4 year old enjoys this immensely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good wholesome video!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sctc14
Location:Franklin, TN
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to order this video & another for our almost 3 yr old... It's a wonderful wholesome video with good values and he enjoys watching and learning from it. Its great for those times during the week when he just needs a small break - the DVD has 3 little videos on it with nice little lessons biblically relatated. So nice to be able to pop in the DVD and not worry about the content. I'm not a big fan of having the tv on for a 3 yr old anyways but sometimes it's great for a wholesome break & he loves it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2 year old Granddaughter loves BOZ

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynda
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the second BOZ dvd that we purchased for our Granddaughter. The first one - "BOZ -"Thank you God for colors and shapes", she was only 18 months old . She can watch them over and over and even asks for "BOZ". These dvds teach children about God's love and His world. I also recommend the BOZ board books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Boz

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama
Location:Eureka, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boz is a funny, loving, big hearted green bear that helps us teach our children about God and how great He is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engages, entertains, and teaches values.

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scotty
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boz DVDs are favorites for my younger grandchildren. The songs and actions are engaging and the children respond to the message of sharing and caring shown in this DVD. Even as the kids get a little older they still love and enjoy Boz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
angel
Location:north dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good movie for kids, my boy with 3 years old love boz dvds, easy to undestand and very funny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kellie Wimberly
My almost 2 yr old child loves all the Boz DVDs. She wants to watch them over and over all day long! I love the fact that while she is being entertained, she is also learning valuable lessons on sharing, eating healthing, helping others, etc. We have bought lots of DVDs for her, but I think the Boz DVDs are the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Bogdanow
Our 4 year old granddaughter just discovered Boz a couple months ago. Her mother loves her watching Boz because of the teachable moments in them. This year she received Thank you God for Friends and Helpers for Christmas and after watching she and her mother decided they would give some of her old toys away to others, because she had received some new ones for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Divya Samuel
Great product my 14 months old loves it.. i am planning to get the other Boz DVD's too.. i just thought there is no emphasis on Jesus, but i assumed its for all audiences.. i am really looking for a faith based dvd for my child..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Delena
My son loves it. He wasn't behaving much and we were letting him watch spiderman, and other action heroes which were causing him to act out. When I told him no more of those shows and I introduced Boz. He loves it. It truly captured his attention and he was singing the infectious songs!! My son is 5 1/2
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nela Lee
My daughter loves it! she is almost 4. Great message in the stories and fun and catchy songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bennett
Wow! Exclaim Entertainment scored a homerun with BOZ! He has been a member of our family for over 2 years now. Our girls were 2 & 4 when we purchased these. Now that our oldest is 6, she still enjoys them just as much as the first time she saw these videos. The Christian content, warm family settings, and preschool skill set is wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about Boz the Bear & all of the videos. They are much watched in our home. Definitely consider bringing them into your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shea
This DVD is excellent. My daughter, who is 2, chooses it over Elmo and Barney.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandra
A hit on all levels. My kids (2&4) love the BOZ DVDs! Solid Christian content, good early learning skills and fun music. We enjoy that the BOZ DVDs portray a complete family including grandma and grandpa. My kids love all the BOZ DVDs and have watched them each about a million times, but this is the one they pull out most often. Adult friendly too! I don't mind sitting down with the kids when they watch this unlike some kids programs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Priscilla
We purchased this for our 3 yr old & 5 yr old as a special gift for when our new baby came. They love BOZ. I love the lessons my children are learning. I will be purchasing more DVDs as my children enjoy them so much & the DVDs are certainly worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Margaret Landes
My 20 mo. old and 5 yr old sons LOVE the BOZ the Bear DVDs!!The storyline is centered around the relationship between a large green bear who lives next door to 4 year old twin brother and sister and their mother and father. I appreciate the interaction between the parents, grandparents, and twins as well. This series does an excellent job of depicting balanced, loving, supportive parents who are also positive authority figures in the twins lives.Boz is the bears name. He is very upbeat, energetic, and positive. Some parents might find this annoyingly so, but, in my opinion, the video is designed for preschool aged children and it certainly seems to appeal to my children very much.The value based educational stories are very sweet and well done. The references to God are loving and appropriately interspersed throughout the stories. The subtle references are nice. My son loved finding the cross in the twins bedroom. The faith references are balanced and (in my opinion) realistic. For instance, along with the cross on their bedroom wall, there are pictures that the children have drawn of super heroes. The focus is not exceedingly on God, instead God is viewed as a normal part of a normal life and referred to at appropriate moments. The primary focus of the inclusion of God is to reinforce how much God loves us. As for the music, Ill warn you, the songs are very catchy. I catch myself singing them throughout the day whether I want to or not! My 5 year old has found them easy to learn and sing along with too. The music has a full, professional sound. The animation is similar to that used in Disneys Monsters, Inc. It is well done. The body movements and facial expressions are appropriate and quite realistic.Overall, I am pleased with the videos. I would recommend them to any conscientious parent who is interested in their child developing a positive view of God and faith while learning and being entertained in the process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank You, God, for Friends and Helpers DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
LOVE IT and so does 3 yo!! cute, funny, and simple...regular family life + family says prayers, etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.