Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD

Provident Music Distribution Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD

Boz, Gracie, Drew, and your preschoolers discover the joys of being active, eating healthy, and getting clean on this DVD with 3 12-minute episodes and 11 songs! Episode 1 "A Busy Day": God helps us grow stronger as we play with friends and see all the fun things to do with Boz's Busy Body Box. Episode 2 "Double Peppy Pizza": When we're hungry for a tasty treat, God's colorful fruits and vegetable are great to eat. Episode 3 "Scrubbly Bubbly Clean": Washing away dirt and germs keep us squeaky clean, and it helps our bodies stay healthy.

Boz, The Green Bear Next Door, is a whimsical, musical bear who joyfully explores God's world with his friends and neighbors. This faith-based, early preschool DVD series from Exclaim Entertainment has been developed by founders Jon Green and Dennis DeShazer, co-creator of Barney ® the Dinosaur. Each DVD includes three 11-13 minute episodes and two interstitial songs/music videos that reinforce the themes. Also, each DVD closes with a recap of the lesson by Boz himself and a prayer offered by the twins, Drew and Gracie, thanking God for the discoveries of the day. Recommended for ages 2 to 6.

Special DVD Features:

  • BOZ Radio
  • Read-Along Book: "Good Morning Boz"
  • Boz's Video Scrapbook
  • Family Activity brought to you by MOPS
  • Games and More

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Review 1 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mommyof2
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2-year-old loves this series! Great show about taking care of yourself- exercise, eating healthy and hygiene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeeper
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these movies. They are the perfect length for 2-5 year olds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Hadley
Boz the Green Bear is the greatest set of videos. We give them to all of our great nieces and nephews for birthdays and Christmas. We use them as gifts whenever possible. Kids love them. I also used them for Sunday School. There is curriculum for some of them on the Boz the Bear website. The kids watch them over and over. A very good investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Worsham
Love this DVD and so does my 18 month old. I hear her singing "I can be anything God wants me to be" and reciting prayers like Drew and Gracie. The DVD also teaches about, exercise, foods and cleaning up!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbra Larson
My 4 year old and 2 year old grand kids love these boz CD!!! They are great learning tools and a blessing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Reum
Our preschoolers had never seen Boz but they are loving it! Its good fun and they are also seeing some positive family interaction and Christian living in the show.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelia Adams
Cute movie. Good thoughts and ideals. My granddaughter is a little too young, but still watched parts of it. At 2 1/2 she finds it hard to sit still for long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bennett
Wow! Exclaim Entertainment scored a homerun with BOZ! He has been a member of our family for over 2 years now. Our girls were 2 & 4 when we began purchasing these. We are eagerly anticipating more! Now that our oldest is 6, she still enjoys them just as much as the first time she saw these videos. The Christian content, warm family settings, and preschool skill set is wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about Boz the Bear & all of the videos. They are much watched in our home. Definitely consider bringing them into your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
This is my 2 year old twins favorite movie. They love Boz and the twins. I love that it teaches them to be active, practice good hygiene, eat healthy foods, and be thankful and pray to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ashley
My kids absolutely love Boz. We own all of the DVD's and can't wait for more to come out. My son is almost 3 and loves it. He's watched them since they've came out. I haven't seen him react to another show like this. My little girl is 9 months and she'll watch this for hours if I let her. This truely is a great show!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juanita Anderson
I ordered the DVD for my granddaughters, ages 2 & 5, because they were coming for a weekend visit. They watched it many times & enjoyed it each time. I like the Christian values that are enphasized in a fun, enjoyable way. I will buy more Boz DVD's for them in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
mary ann
i am very thankful with Boz,my 8 month old daughter love this DVD.She watch everyday at least twice.Plus the values that Boz teaches like prayer which is very important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Liza Scheuermann
My 2 1/2 year old daughter watches this almost every night, it's kinda like our routine now on top of the other Boz movies that we have to watch this almost every day or night. The values featured here as far as exercising, eating vegetables, helping and being active and also praying before meals and bedtime are to me as a mother very important in helping your child grow up as a healthy, happy and active child. Plus the valuable of input of prayers before meals and bedtime is a great value in her awareness of God as we practice these everyday her faith is getting validated by watching Boz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boz The Green Bear Next Door: Thank You God for Bananas, Bubbles and Busy Bodies DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Seeger
"Thank You, God, for Bananas, Bubbles, and Busy Bodies" DVD was a hit with my kids! In addition to how the characters are kind and pray together, I've appreciated Boz encouraging my kids to eat their veggies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.