Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD

Provident Music Distribution Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD

Drew and Gracie discover exciting ways that numbers and letters can help us explore God's world. Begin the countdown to F-U-N with B-O-Z! This DVD has 3 12-minute episodes and 11 songs. Episode 1 "O Say Can U C?": The twins learn they can spell wonderful things in God's world after BOZ sends them a special letter with the special letters in their names! Episode 2 "A Carnival of Counting!": Count on lots of great adventures for BOZ and all of his neighborhood friends at the First Annual Baxter Family Carnival. Episode 3 "B Nice 2 Each Other": A disagreement between Violet and Buster has Drew and Gracie choosing sides. Can BOZ help the twins creatively work through their differences? Running time: Approximately 45 minutes.

Boz, The Green Bear Next Door, is a whimsical, musical bear who joyfully explores God's world with his friends and neighbors. This faith-based, early preschool DVD series from Exclaim Entertainment has been developed by founders Jon Green and Dennis DeShazer, co-creator of Barney ® the Dinosaur. Each DVD includes three 11-13 minute episodes and two interstitial songs/music videos that reinforce the themes. Also, each DVD closes with a recap of the lesson by Boz himself and a prayer offered by the twins, Drew and Gracie, thanking God for the discoveries of the day. Recommended for ages 2 to 6.



Special Features
  • Boz Radio
  • Read-Along Book "Count Your Blessing"
  • Boz's Video Scrapbook
  • Safeeyes Free Trial
  • Games and More!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Review 1 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Boz 123 video

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
sjaaafugate
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves this episode. He is learning and having fun
at the same time. Well made and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Allison
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves Boz. After watching just a few times he has begun to walk out what he is watching and hearing. He prays more, he has become a encourager, he tells his friends and teacher that God loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Boz

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lanna
Location:Saskatchewan Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My almost 4 yr old loves Boz, and so do we, I only wish there were more of them! one of the best dvd's ever made for preschoolers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grandma B
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love BOZ, when they come over they ask if they can watch Boz!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaToya
I was given this DVD when I ordered a preschool curriculum for my 4 year old son. The messages from each episode are clear and easy for my 4 and 1 year old to understand. I love that I am able to refer them back to something in the movie and it helps them understand the right choice to make. The music is wonderful and I have even found myself singing through the day. The connection between everyday life and God has been fantastic for my little ones to grasp!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
kimberly.barclay@orange.fr
This is a fantistic video. I bought it for my three year old. I thought my four and a half year old would be too old for it since he already knows all his letters and numbers but he loves it too. He has been singing the songs all day long. The children only want to watch BOZ now, which is fine with be because it is both educational, spiritual and teaches family values. Much better than any of their other movies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacey Gray
My 5 year-old son L-O-V-E-S this particular DVD. We have several other BOZ videos, but this is the one he loves. Every time we go to the library, he checks it out and comes home to watch it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Xuemei Zhang
My 3 year old daughter love Boz. I brought this Boz and other five Boz DVD for our church. I love to watch them with kids. It designed just for this age group and teach them basic things in life and the God's wonderful creatation. It helps me to learn pray and teach kids to pray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ning Becada
My eldest watched Barney everyday and i kept praying and hoping that someday somehow someone will come up with the same idea but with more on the spiritual side. I dont even remember how i first heard about Boz but he sure is an answer to my prayers. I thanked and praised God for the producers and creators of Boz.Thank you for creating faith-based DVD's for the children. As the saying goes "education begins at home", watching Boz constantly reminds my children about the values i taught them. My eldest is now 9 years old but still watches Boz with his little sister and brother. i bought all of Boz's DVD's and sing-along CD. Makes a great gift as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Strauss
Very cute with strong family pictured.2 and 4 yr old granddaughters really liked it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allison Burr
My kids now love Boz!! Boz has a great message and offers high quality preschool material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bennett
Wow! Exclaim Entertainment scored a home run with BOZ! He has been a member of our family for over 2 years now. Our girls were 2 & 4 when we purchased these. Now that our oldest is 6, she still enjoys them just as much as the first time she saw these videos. The Christian content, warm family settings, and preschool skill set is wonderful! I cannot say enough good things about Boz the Bear & all of the videos. They are much watched in our home. Definitely consider bringing them into your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scott Bostwick
The songs are catchy, and my 18 month old is imitating the children on the video when they pray! I can't wait to get more of these videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorrie Hafermehl
Definetly a great children's video. I truly appreciate the family values shown in this video, the fun with teaching numbers, letters and also the catchy songs and music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boz the Green Bear Next Door: Thank you God for BOZs and 123s, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
beenblessed
The BOZ series is an excellent way to reinforce family values! All five of our grandchildren just love them and their ages range from 1 year old to 6 years old! (And the adults appreciate them as well!) We look forward to more from this wonderful new series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.