Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Parsons Pen To My Son, Framed Sentiment

Parsons Pen To My Son, Framed Sentiment

The inspirational verses of Larry Howland provide the perfect gifts for lasting memories. Honey oak-finish wood frame with navy mat and burgundy inset border. Artistic sketch accents the verse. Measures 9.5" x 11.5". For wall or desktop display.

I sometimes wish you were still small,
Not yet so big and strong and tall.
For when I think of yesterday,
I close my eyes and see you play.

I often miss that little boy
Who pestered me to buy a toy,
Who filled my days with pure delight
From early morn to late at night.

We watch our children change and grow
As seasons come, then quickly go.
But our God has a perfect plan
To shape a boy into a man.

Today, my son, I'm proud of you
For all the thoughtful things you do.
I'll love you till my days are done,
And I'm so grateful you're my son.

Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Review 1 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the saying was perfect

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toune
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give my sons each one of this amazing frame with poem.. It is exactly how I felt about them when they were growing up. They both loved it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
HattieGhost
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this product for my adult son's birthday. I can't wait to give it to him. It is framed beautifully! It expresses my feelings for him so perfectly, I couldn't resist it. What a great company to deal with!!!! Your prices and service are excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Verne
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got very emotional when he received it for Christmas; and so did I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoldenGirl47
Location:Fort Worth, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sentiments - exactly how I feel about my son!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Son appreciated getting this Framed Sentiment!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daniel Todd
Location:Canisteo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife saw this item - and thought it expressed her feelings about our son. Our son appreciated getting it for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
marggram
Location:KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This expressed my heartfelt emotions for my son. loved it !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chrissie
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for each of my sons. I love the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
shirley
Location:paynesville.MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with this product and thik my son will like it too. It's a gift for Christmas so I don't know yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy M
Location:Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was a nice graduation gift that my son will always have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeannine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of this product was really good.It is a gift I would not find anywhere else. When I want or need a gift that shows how much I care and ties in spirituality, there is no better place to shop than ChristianBook.com if you are looking for the perfect gift that shows how much you care and is not seen in local stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy G
Location:Summersville, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased this for my kids when they graduate from high school. I've now had 2 sons and a daughter to graduate and this is something that is very meaningful, heartfelt and sincere for them to take with them when they leave for college. Thanks for making it available. I have one more daughter to graduate, so please don't hang on to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof4
Location:Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was nice but I expected it to be larger. The sentiment was matted, thus, making the actual sentiment smaller than expected. It is a nice gift of good quality, just not what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautifully typed

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
willie
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for something like this for a very long long time. Thank You for finding it I feel you were searching just for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product with good quality.

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teek
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product appears to be well-made and of good quality. I like it alot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product best describes my feelings for my son

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Willie Watson
Location:Moneta , Va.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The products that I have ordered have been of good quality and the service has been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Sentiment

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leslie Merry
Location:NWPA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased! This is just beautiful and really expresses what's in my heart. I got one for each of my two oldest sons. Can't wait to give them to them for Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
boblyn
Location:Johnstown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three boys and this summed up my feelings for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
sassy girl
Location:minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has such a beautiful saying ,brings tears to my eyes. The frame is awesome too. Well worth the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeded my expectations

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
pattie
Location:Waterford, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased when this product arrived..it was better than I expected and I showed it to a friend who took the cataloge and ordered one as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for To My Son, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
momh
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a nice and I gave it to my son in the military. I would like to see one for daughters also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.