Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Parsons Pen To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment

Parsons Pen To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment

The inspiration of Larry Howland provides the perfect gift for a lasting memory. Light wood frame; cream mat with art vignette. Measures 9.5" x 11.5". Easel back or ready to hang.

I sometimes wish you were still small,
Not yet so graceful and so tall.
For when I think of yesterday,
I close my eyes and see you play.

I still recall your dolls and toys,
And how you brought me countless joys.
You filled my days with pure delight
From early morn to late at night.

As seasons come, then quickly go,
I'm thankful I can watch you grow.
I'm grateful for the things we share
And for the ways you show you care.

I'll always be so proud of you
For all the thoughtful things you do.
I'll love you for eternity,
So happy God gave you to me.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Review 1 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality gift

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chrissie
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter as a present. I love the meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Murawski
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift and she loved it.Nice frame and verse about a daughter.I love it my daughter has it hanging above her desk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This exceeded my expectations

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
pattie
Location:Waterford, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was Very pleased with my Framed Daughter Inspiration. The quality was Excellent and It arrived well packed and in a timely manor..I showed a friend and gave her the extra catalog that came in the box and she is ordering as well...I also placed another order today..It was a plesant experience doing business with this company.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Bowen
Loved it. My daughter and I are so close and this describes her perfectly. She was thrilled and tears came to her eyes when she read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Young
It is a beautiful gift to give if you have that special daughter that deserves a special gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trina Summers
This product was the best gift I gave my daughter this year. She just turned 18 and she thought I wrote this poem because it was just what I wanted to say but didn't know how. Thank you christianbooks.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice Rybicki
It is perfect and I hope that my daughters keep it where they can view it daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Dalecky
Very lovely. Bought for my daughter for Mothers Day. She said it was so neat-there were tears in her eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Griffith
I love this poem. I got it for my almost 13 year old. It was a wonderful way to let her know how proud I am of the young woman she is becoming. It is a great witness to her friends who see it hanging in her room, not only of God's love, but my love too. I would recommend this to anyone with a girl age 12 and up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelley
I received this for Christmas from my grandmother regarding my young daughter. She's only 2 but as all of you moms know, time passes by so quickly. It resonates with me now though her age be so young; and yet is a reminder of how precious the days to come are. You won't be disappointed with the quality of this product. I hung it in my daughter's room the same day I received it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Shuttlesworth
A beautiful sentiment to express to a preciousand beautiful daughter. Very nicely presentedin a beautiful frame with pretty cream mat. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Wells
Ordered this for my daughters 30th birthday and it was just perfect. Also ordered the son one for son graduating from college.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Milagros Bermudez
I bought this picture for my daughters, I loved it, the frame was excellent, and the price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for To My Daughter, Framed Sentiment
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5