Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set

Hendrickson Publishers The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set

Listen to and sing along with the music from The Kids Hymnal! This 3-CD set has the 80 songs you'll find in The Kids Hymnal. Created by Grammy-nominated producer Stephen Elkins and Dove Award-winning arranger John DeVries, each song is recorded in Split-Track format so kids can sing along! They'll enjoy learning classic hymns along with contemporary songs and choruses. Perfect for children's choirs, Sunday school sing-alongs, children's church, or family fun at home!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Review 1 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
twin grandmom
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to sing children's hymns to my grand babies, but sadly didn't remember words past first verse. With these two items I have made two babies and a grand mom happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hymnal/cd combo

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doll
Location:North Carolina NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the hymnal and they are such a great tool for young children and old. Would recommend to a friend to learn the wonderful hymns of our fathers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buying the hymnal? Then get these CDs!

Date:March 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tot Mom
Location:Woodland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must have if you are also getting the Kids' Hymnal because you most likely won't know all of the contemporary songs in the Kids' Hymnal. And if you can't read music (like me) then you'll definitely want the CDs. One thing about the recordings on the CDs, the tempo is a bit fast I think, but over-all, well done. Children's voices, not adult voices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD for the kids

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cristina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this CD over a year ago and our children really enjoy it. It is a great CD to have in the van. My kids really like hearing children sing the songs and they are learning lyrics that are wonderful to hear around the house. What a joy to hear your child sing, "If you have faith as small as a mustard seed!" What truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darla Turner
This was purchased as a dedication gift for a child. This child and his parents were delighted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rita
A great CDs! Glad that I bought them for Children's church to sing along with butCan only use 70 of the 80 because others are too rocky for my taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jasmine Lambert
This is a great gift for children. This product will be put to great use in our sunday school, children's church and also with the children's choir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Odell
I found this childrens hymnal and cd to be a great resource for our children's choir. It has the traditional hymns as well as the fun songs, christmas, and patriotic all in one. The children love to have their own book to hold and I love the affirmations so that I can talk with them about the song. We have some children who can't read so we got extra cds so they could have them at home to listen and learn. Just about every song you'd want to teach all in one book. I love it and so do the children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
C Thomas
This is exactly what I was looking for - classic tunes, lyrics that are understandable and something I like well enough to listen to in the car with the kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather Stiff
This is a great resource for parents who want their children not to miss out on the rich heritage and teaching that hymns can bring to their child's life. I wish that this CD contained more of the traditional hymns and less choruses. It would have been nice to have 2 of the 3 CDS allocated to this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Oh
Some are good, others not.The purpose of hymns needs to be pursueing holyness towards God, not entertainging Kids.The hard rock types should be avoided as background musics.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dan Istrate
It's a great choice - the kids could listen along in the car (or elsewhere) and follow along in the book. Another great thing about it is that the hymns are not shortened to one or two verses but are more complete, similar to a church hymnbook. The $15 for the set is also great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
good CD! lots of variety and easy to follow along with for Sunday School! Would recommend this for family worship too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Clarence Camara
I have used the CD for 3 weeks and the children love the new songs. The split track is great, but check if your system is in stereo, or it doesn't work. Otherwise well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Morgan
Appealing and easily singable split-track arrangements of classic hymns and choruses are a great resource for children's choir. Companion books and DVD also help to make this a useful teaching tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Kids Hymnal: 80 Songs and Hymns 3-CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jana Brown
Really like the songs and love the fact that it's split track. Can't wait to teach them to the kids choir at church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.