Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Platinum Bible Collection

Provident Music Distribution Platinum Bible Collection

Welcome to the very special Platinum Bible Collection from Cedarmont Kids! All the well-loved songs from the individual DVDs Bible Songs, Action Bible Songs, and Sunday School Songs are all together in one collection. In this live action sing-along set, you'll get 48 back-to-back music videos for kids, over 90 minutes, on 3 full-length DVDs. Recommended for ages 2 to 5.

More features include:

  • English and Spanish audio versions
  • English and Spanish split-tracks (voices on the right channel and instruments on the left channel)
  • Lyrics onscreen as English or Spanish subtitles
  • Production notes--learn about the cast and production
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Platinum Bible Collection
Review 1 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

split tack is a nice feature.

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
tina
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to sit and watch the videos:) Keeps him occupied and calms him down...I get to do my chores...without help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The production is excellent and there is wealth of good songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kansas MiMi
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was given to my granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. Would like to see some current videos--something newer than the 80's!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elena Goertzen
Location:MB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christianbook.com is my personal favorite christian book store, i have bought so many awesome items for sunday school gifts and for my personal use and now for my grandchildren. I Love the awesome deals that are available.
Thank you! Christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Platinum Bible Collection

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepykino
Location:Palmer, Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our little one enjoys this DVD Bible song collection. She has been singing “Give me that old time religion” for two weeks now. She also enjoys watching the children on the DVD. The songs also inspired curiosity in our two year old about the people and topics of the bible songs. The production quality is ok, only complaint is that the sound and video do not always match (lips moving without sound), but our little one did not notice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
glory
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value overall! Only problem I had was the promotional songs at the end of one of the DVDs had no sound. The main portion of it does though, so it's not a big deal. Probably just a glitch with that one DVD. Would recommend these DVDs to anyone with little ones, especially if you want to have them learn the good ole Bible songs that we've grown to love and appreciate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Kid's Songs DVD

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
duane4home
Location:Bloomington, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well done Kid's music DVD. Your children will really enjoy the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esme
The videos and music are very cheesy. My children are 3 and 5 and they were not into the music. There is really no dancing. It is too bad I am unable to return open media.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lou Ann Ball
I am not good with music but have used these before with the kids. I purchased this because it has the words on the screen. NOW the kids will sing. We have all noticed what an improvement this has made. The kids don't want to quit singing now. So I am very satisfied.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorelie Liwag
My daughter just love to watch this video over and over. In fact, she memorizes all the songs in all 3 dvds. Even if she can't pronounce the lyrics well, she knows the tune by heart. She learns easily by watching other kids sing the songs. It's a great way to teach your kids about Christian songs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Cunning
Great collection of songs for young children. Enjoy singing familiar Bible songs while watching fun settings! Our Christian school children really like this DVD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teri Mccall
Our 2 yr. old daughter just loves the Cedarmont Kids DVD's and always watches them intently when we play them for her. I play them especially when I need to go do things around the house because it keeps her occupied and out of things she isn't supposed to be in to.Also, our 5 yr. old niece was mesmerized by our daughter's DVD's when she was visiting so we bought one for our niece for her birthday. We know she will love being able to watch it whenever she wants at home. These are the songs I grew up singing 40 years ago! I love being able to pass that down to these girls!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Cummings
great for little ones. got them for my grandchildren and they are a real hit!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Homer
This collection was a great value. I usually buy these DVDs one at a time for $10-$12 each and this was 3 for $15.00. We enjoyed them very much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
bdixson
This is a wonderful collection of songs and the children love to watch it over and over. I have purchased two of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandi Snider
These are great music DVDs for kids and adults will enjoy the music as well. I plan to use them for our VBS music time this summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Bible Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Wanda Bunk
This is an EXCELLENT collection and a true BARGAIN!!! all the cedarmont kids are wonderful items!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.