Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Answers in Genesis Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD

Answers in Genesis Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD

What child isn't wild about dinosaurs? Ken Ham and singer/songwriter and "paleo-sculptor" Buddy Davis combine laughter, music, pictures, and Scripture to show that God created all animals---even Tyrannosaurus rex! Kids learn about the earth's age, the "Seven Cs of History," dinosaurs in the Bible, fossils, and more. Includes discussion guide. Ages 4 to 10. Two DVDs, 30 minutes each.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Review 1 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent introduction on dinos for children /+

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BookMama
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The content of this DVD shares different kinds of information on dinosaurs, including many interesting details to learn. It is creation-based, as the Bible teaches. Ken Ham does a great job teaching the children and engaging them in the content. He quizzes the children and relates the materials well. He tells them such things as the size of most dinosaurs, mentioned the bombardier beetle in comparison to fire-breathing dinosaurs, and many other details that build children's faith in the Word of God, not worldly and man-made ideas.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
canderson
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three kids love it! And we gave it as a gift to a friend whose son loved it too. Our childrens ages are 2,4,5,8.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

my kinder kids quickly lost interest

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
edge of the ledge girl
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ken Hamm was wooden in his delivery and the "doggie question" format didn't really work. After 10 minutes of it, my kids were fidgety and complaining of being bored. A big disappointment as this is material I think important to the developement in my students' hearts of a living faith that can withstand the assaults of our culture.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tasha Meyer
well my daughter broke the 2nd dvd in the case the day i got it in the mail, so we only saw the 1st one...its not animated like i thought.ken ham is on a stage speaking the whole time...my 4.5 yr old was bored!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gayle Elliott
I bought it for my grandchildren. Their mother said that anything by Ken Ham is fine with her!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen
This is a great DVD for kids of elememtary school age. It would be good to use for Sumday school, kids clubs, or any other activity for teaching children. Our children need to know the truth about dinosaurs and this DVD explains it all in a fun format that will help them learn and remember.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
May
We LOVE this video. My 5 year old wanted to watch it over and over again. He loved the little "fire breathing lizard" And he retained so much information. I recommend these videos to anyone with young boys.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stacy
We like these DVDs overall, but have two beefs: 1. The quality of the audio is lacking when Ken Hamm is lecturing.2. The teaching assumes that kids know and are biased towards belief in evolution. My kids, who are home schooled, believe in the biblical creation account.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Betz
My daughter just turned 6 and she loves learning about creation. This is an excellent dvd and she is just captured by it, watching it over and over, daily. It teaches children the Truth about creation and she loves the songs and the platypus discussions. I would definitely recommend it even for the younger children. We home school, and it's a great foundation for the truth in science. We will definitely be buying more!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
J. Michelle Baretela
While the videos had great information, it was not very user friendly for kids. The video is just a taped conference, the speaker was very hard for a child to follow (spoke very quickly and not at a child's level) and visually not at all engaging. I would not recommend this for younger children, but it would be a good resource for parents or teachers who wanted to know how to talk about Creation and Dinosaurs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
CB
This is a great video. However, it is a seminar, not an animated video. It is better suited for older children, but my son (4) enjoys the songs on there.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dana Persson
This is a very informative set of DVD's! My kids didn't like them very much at first, they kept asking, "when is that man going to stop talking"? Ken Ham does lecture a bit but he breaks it up with fun things. My kids really like them now, especially the songs. The only negative thing I have to say is at one point Buddy Davis brings out a "fire breathing lizard". It is never presented as a toy and my kids thought it was real. I thought it was a bit misleading. I would highly recommend these. They are a good resource for understanding Creation.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandy Parker
Great! The kids and the adults loved it. It is one to watch over and over and keep learning.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dinosaurs, Genesis & the Gospel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gerald Foster
Tremendous rebuttal to the evolutionary teaching that children are receiving in school, in movies and TV. Presented in a way that keeps children's interest. I highly recommend it.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.