Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC A Greater Yes, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC A Greater Yes, DVD

After taking her volleyball team to the state championship and founding her school's first drug-, alcohol-, and violence-free club, popular athlete Amy Newhouse faces the biggest challenge of her life: cancer. When her prayers for healing are met with an apparent "no" from God, will her death bring despair---or an even greater victory? Dove approved. This DVD includes trailers, commentary and behind the scene segments. Approx. 90 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for A Greater Yes, DVD
Review 1 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Inspirational Young Girl

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stone
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a tearjerker at times but also inspiring to see this young girl stay strong in her faith despite undergoing much adversity. A great movie for high school students. I didn't actually notice that the name of Jesus was not mentioned as some reviewers stated. While that would have made it a better Christian film, the message of God's love and providence was certainly evident. This young girl was a great example for youth who want to dedicate their lives to following Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Family Movie!

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shining4Jesus
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful Christian movie. It does deal with cancer, but in a gentle way. This is based on a true story and shows the faith and love this young woman had for Christ!
HIGHLY recommend this movie!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I wanted.

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crosby
Location:Ks
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good movie. I enjoyed it very much and the sportsmanship was very good. Would be good for all teens to watch and others too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dean Balser
Location:Riverview, NB Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this DVD so challenging that I have shown it to my Senior High SS class and I have recommended it to our Youth Pastor to show it at Youth group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing Movie--would not reccomend

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Story had the potential to be very inspiring, but poor writing and acting that often seemed forced created a movie I did not enjoy. In fact we almost turned it off midway through, but i wanted to give it a fair chance.
Many elements in the movie's description were not even part of the story. Additionally, the lack of Jesus in the story was disappointing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheyne
nice movie. I can't say it was one of my favorites, but it was good and you should enjoy it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
YVONNE ACCARDO
This movie was great this is a must see movie it will impact your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Greater Yes, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Vargas
The movie was touching, but did not preach the true gospel of Jesus Christ. I was disappointed in the movie. There was not mention of the name of Jesus, not even once. Just alot of emotional drama. I won't watch it again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.