Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Birdie & Bogey, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Birdie & Bogey, DVD

When Danny takes Birdie along for the ride as his caddy, the golfing world takes notice And when Danny starts to win with the help of his twelve year old daughter’s coaching, everyone takes notice. Danny’s shot at the PGA is within reach. But when Birdie’s life is threaten with a deadly disease, Danny must find a way to carry on alone so that he may fulfill his daughter's dying wish...which is to know in his heart what his daughter knows in hers. That she loves him, she believes in him and that he is the Best. "Birdie and Bogey" is a story of determination, friendship, strength, hope and the bond that is eternal. Dove-approved. Approx. 99 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 450%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Review 1 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Movie!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kessa
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie held my attention completely. I was impressed with the acting and the quality of the movie. I went through such a range of emotions while watching and in the end was so happy to have seen it. This is a good family movie...I highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, clean movie but light gospel

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Delores Gehrke
Location:Clinton Twp MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was well made and the actors did a good job. I am the librarian at our church and I chose not to put it in the library. God was mentioned a lot, but the message was very light. I would have still put it in, because we have a lot of movies that are very clean and don't have a deep message, except for the fact that the girl dies and has an out of body experience, then goes back into her body. I don't necessarily believe or don't believe that this could happen, but it makes the gospel experiential and mystical instead of by faith. My goal is to help people grow in their walk with Christ not cause confusion. dg
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

enjoyed it very much.

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
lynn
Location:fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this film. Was a good story with Christian values. The ending surprised me and didn't leave me in tears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathrae
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The story line was good, but the acting needed a little more work. I'm sure they'll do better next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Really a very inspirational movie. I am so glad for the making of this kind of movie that you can watch with your family and at the end every one is inspired. If you get used to watch movie with scene of action, sex, romance etc. maybe you'll find it boring (I don't), but it is a great movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Kimmell
This was a very slow movie and wasn't as good as I thought it would have been.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yoheny Carranza
Also watched this movie on TBN, great movie. Shows how God has a plan for each and every one of our lives and they are for good. Great movie for the whole family, can help appreciate and cherish the people in your life and have faith in God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Birdie & Bogey, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
T
The movie Birdie & Bogey is A+++! I had turned on the TV to TBN, and this movie was playing! I don't even like golf but this intriguing father/daughter relationship, even though they used golf as their choice of sports, was absolutely captivating...and in the end, I would not have changed the author's pick! I won't give the story away so that you can enjoy it first hand, but this little girl did more for him than he did for her, and with an unexpected ending. This is a perfect movie for kids too...inspiring them to not give up and be all they can be! For anyone who is a parent or caregiver to children & young adults, this can work for any hobby/sport. Communicate with them. Dream with them. Encourage them. Participate with them. Help them to uncover and realize the gifts and talents that God has put inside of them. This movie is a four-fold blessing: Father-to-Daughter; Daughter-to-Father; Father/Daughter-"Team" to Untold Others; and a Clever and Inspirational Story To Me. Don't miss out! You must see this movie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.