Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing A Vow To Cherish, DVD

Wesscott Marketing A Vow To Cherish, DVD

They promised to love each other forever---"in sickness and in health." But when John's wife, Ellen, receives a devastating medical diagnosis, can their family weather the storm? Called "a must-see for all couples," this triumphant love story is a life-changing testimony to the power of God. Stars Barbara Babcock and Ken Howard. Special appearance by Billy Graham. 83 minutes.

Special Features:
  • Movie Trailers
  • Billy Graham Sermon
  • Franklin Graham Comments
  • Meet the Cast
  • On-Location Footage
  • Director's Commentary
  • English, French and Spanish Subtitles
  • English, French, German, Mandarin, Protuguese, Russian and Spanish Languages
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Review 1 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tool to reach souls

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
svcfm
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy that someone took the time to translate good movies into other languages...THANK-YOU!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very timely message for today

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweets
Location:Mosinee, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This was in our private collection as a VHS, and felt we needed to have the DVD available in our church library. The message of committment and loyalty through the most difficult of circumstances is one everyone needs to hear today, so the "I do's" become "I did!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moffect Thorpe
Location:Mount vernon, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has great family values, its a good movie for the whole family. I recommend it for church groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
jazzman1
Location:BALTIMORE, MARYLAND
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I showed this to a couples group, and they really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Jeffrey
this is an excellent movie about commitment, unconditional love and the struggles for everyone who has to take care of a loved due to an on going illness which has no cure. You can't go wrong on this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mike Sellers
One of the best movies on family that I have ever watched. Reminds us of what should be important in our lives. Wish all couples would take time to see this movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Percy Smerek
One of the most moving and intense films made. It hits at the heart of both faithfulness and temptation with God's grace filling the story. One of the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Troy Bailey
"A Vow to Cherish" should be required viewing for pre-married counseling. This movie gives a true definition of commitment to the holy institution of marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glynette Haaland
Very good movie. Not as sappy as some in this genre are. I will watch it again and definitely would recommend it. Probably more of a women's film but if you can get your guy to watch, great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeannette Allard
This is such a good story. In fact, I loaned it to my son and his wife. What a good lesson. And what a good feeling you have when it is over, in fact, we did not want to watch anything else for a while, we wanted to keep the feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Burnell
I have viewed this family movie several times and I never tire of watching it. I recommend it for any couple contemplating marriage or already married. Even singles can enjoy and appreciate the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alina
I AM A TEEN and I love this movie! When John's wife Ellen is diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, their whole family is in a really hard struggle. John's friend/coworker/boss tells him to send Ellen to some place where they'll take care of her so that John isn't burdened by having to care for her littlest needs. Yet, with the help of another black man who is a strong Christian and loves God even when his wife dies, John realizes that he promised to love and cherish Ellen "in sickness and in health" so he needs to do that, even when it is hard. He even renews his wedding vow to Ellen (when she can't understand anything) by telling her that he takes his wife Ellen to love and to cherish in sickness and in health till death do us part! Even when it gets extremely hard, John depends on and trusts God! This is a wonderful movie and one of my favorites! Everyone should watch it! Praise God that these kind of marriages are possible when we love God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Vow To Cherish, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lori
A must see for all married couples! Also great for anyone! A story of love in the face of loss..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.