Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed

Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed

Dr. Jack Hayford, founding pastor of The Church on the Way, has led a team of anointed leaders to produce the New Spirit-Filled Life® Bible, which offers a fresh look at the Scriptures and the work of the Holy Spirit. Now, this dynamic Bible is available in two contemporary new styles, both with durable, smooth-textured Leathersoft material. This new edition addresses important issues of Spirit-filled living in the context of solid biblical scholarship. Readers will be glad to see the popular "Word Wealth" feature and the "Kingdom Dynamics" feature throughout the Bible. A new generation of believers seeking to become biblically equipped for kingdom building will eagerly read and embrace the New Spirit-Filled Life® Bible.

Features:

  • 47 Contributors
  • Book introductions and outlines
  • 21 New Kingdom Dynamics
  • Word Wealth with index
  • Revised annotations
  • Updated concordance
  • Presentation Page
  • Center-column references and textual notes
  • Two-column format
  • Center-column references
  • In-text maps and charts
  • Color maps in back
  • Ribbon marker (bonded and genuine leathers only)
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Black Bonded Leather
  • Thumb Index
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 out of 4596%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Review 1 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Bible but not the best physical quality

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Guitarpickingirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible for it's commentary, maps, charts, etc. I was looking for a study Bible from a more Charismatic viewpoint and this is great. It has a good concordance as well as many other helpful notes and commentary. I especially like the Word Wealth which picks different words and gives the definition in the original Hebrew or Greek with the corresponding number in Strong's Concordance.
The only problem I have is that after not much use it started falling apart. I have the bonded leather one and the map section came completely out as well as some pages in the back for notes. The binding pulls away from the sides and the cover is cracked in several places even though a lot of the time it was kept in a Bible case. I contacted Thomas Nelson and they said they would replace it if I sent it in. I opted not to because I had mine highlighted and had written side notes, etc. in it. I bought mine around '04 or '05 and it began falling apart rather quickly. I now use a different Bible for church, etc. simply to prevent this one from falling apart anything further and I only use it at home.
It is possible that since the time I purchased mine they have improved the binding and the newer ones hold together better. I'm also thinking that maybe the leathersoft covers would be stronger. This is a very large, heavy Bible and I'm sure that is the reason for it falling apart. But the features and set up of this particular Bible I really love. It's by far my favorite! My only reason for giving it three stars is simply that it didn't hold together well and at the time I bought it they were $75 and for that kind of money I expected it to hold together better. My mom has one too and it did the exact same thing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brett
Came in the mail quickly, pristine condition. I'd buy this product again! My mama nearly cried when she opened it at Christmas. Glad that you carried the New Spirit Filled Life Bible. My mom has looked everywhere. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One for Each Person in the Family

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Big Sister
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom first purchased a NKJV New Spirit Filled Bible about 15-20 years ago. Then my 2 sisters and I purchased them. Now I am also buying them for my younger siblings.
This Bible has a nice concordance, in-text definitions, and commentary. I would definitely recommend the NKJV New Spirit Filled Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best bible available!

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lord led my sister-in-law to give me her Spirit-filled bible when I got saved! I've given many of these as gifts. His Word is more precious than gold! Get 1 of these so Holy Spirit can teach you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product selection

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mari
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased The Spirit Filled Life Bible for a friend. That particular Bible is my "go to" version to give out and to have for myself. I recommend it to everyone!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT, PROMPT SERVICE. QUALITY PRODUCTS.

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CHUCK
Location:Lakeland, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been satisfied with CBD since I started making purchases from them several years ago. The quality of the Bible and the service was excellent. My wife loves her new Bible. I do too (I got her old one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

she is thrilled with this replacement Bible.

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
dannumberone
Location:White Lake, Michigan.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is a great update of the one she had. The old Bible was used so much that it fell apart. She is thrilled with the new Bible,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent Bible for studying God's Word

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
gramnette
Location:Hemet, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased at least 8 Spirit-Filled Bibles and given 6 of them as gifts. I study it each day and appreciate all the helps and guidance it gives. Have given it as graduation gifts to young people too. I love this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very happy with this bible!

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bridge
Location:Gaborone, Botswana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
since this is a study bible, it has details and explanations that enrich my time in the word! the fact that I got it on sale was just a huge plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One for each person in the family!

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Big Sister
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom first purchased a NKJV New Spirit Filled Bible about 15-20 years ago. Then my 2 sisters and I purchased them. Now I am also buying them for my younger siblings.
This Bible has a nice concordance, in-text definitions, and commentary. I would definitely recommend the NKJV New Spirit Filled Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a nice bible

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen L Little
Location:Pratt Ks
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice bible but the pages are very thin. The bonded leather isn't very soft but love the bible. Would tell a friend to buy it. Thanks Christian book store for another nice buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible. Everything I get from CBD is.

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
heidi
Location:Port Huron, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible! I have never been disappointed with any of the products from CBD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible at a great price

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
freckledcricket
Location:S.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful Bible with a lot of detail and information for in depth study. A great price! Imprinted name on the front cover is perfect. Customer service was very friendly and helpful and shipping was very quick. Our son is thrilled with his new Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GbWb
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was exactly the one I wanted and was notified that the price had been lowered so that was unexpected surprise to get it at a lower price which helped with shipping costs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible by far for the serious Believer!

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marvin
Location:Destin, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original Spirit Filled New King James Bible is now 21 years old and is held together by serious tape! This new bible was a gift for a friend that is seeking more of the Lord. This Study Bible has so many helps and word explanations and studies that I could teach 100's of messages just from it! Anyone serious about going deeper with Jesus must have this Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Letty
Location:Rockton, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these for three people that are from Africa, visiting here in America. They absolutely love this Bible and was so pleased with them. However, I had them imprinted with the names of people they were intended for and am not impressed with how the imprinting looked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chuckster
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Spirit Filled NKJV Bible is a great study tool that offers another avenue for more spiritual insight into the Word of God, great references to other related Scriptures, a condordance, and a 'word-wealth' section that defines certain Biblical terms with great clarity. I recommend adding this Bible to your study collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I always come back to this bible in my studies.

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
elsie
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have given this Bible to my children as gifts. It has many varied helps that they and I still use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study references and commentary

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SLW86
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of study resources and cross-references. Great notes to aid understanding. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Black Bonded Leather, Thumb Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RaeRo
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my husband and he really enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.