Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy

Harvest House Publishers NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy

Every feature of The New Inductive Study Bible is designed to help you gain a more intimate understanding of God and His Word. It's the only Bible available based entirely on the inductive study approach—providing you with the tools for observing what the text says, interpreting what is means, and applying it to life!

This exciting new edition contains many special and revised features, including…
  • More compact size than the original
  • Updated NASB text
  • A 32-page guide to the acclaimed "inductive study method"
  • Full-color pages with step-by-step instructions for marking and studying the text
  • Individualized instructions and overviews for every book of the Bible
  • Wide margins for notetaking
  • 24 pages of full-color charges, historical timelines, and maps, including beautifully illustrated diagrams of:
    • The Tabernacle & The High Priest in his Priestly Garments
    • Solomon's Temple
    • Herod's Temple
    • The Temple Mount - During the Second Temple Period
    • Timeline of Israel's history from Adam to Modern Times
  • 10-point text
  • Dozens of unique study helps, including a comprehensive history of Israel
  • Valuable cross-references and concordance
  • Bible Study Helps section includes:
    • Understanding the Value of God's Word
    • Major Events inIsrael's History
    • Historical and Gramatical Helps
    • Bible Reading Plans
    • Harmony of the Gospels
    • Historical Charts index
    • Topical Charts index
    • Maps index
    • Illustrations index
    • Concordance
    • 8 pages of Color Maps
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Thumb Index
  • Genuine leather, burgundy
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
74 out of 7994%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible and resource tool!

Date:February 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
wendire1
Location:Chesaspeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this translation. I brought it for school because our teacher wanted us to use this translation. I now, primarily use this translation. It is easy to read. It provides a study guide to help you to study God's Word. My mom saw it and she loves it. I am going to surprise her with one for her birthday. It is great for the student or for everyday study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Learning

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bryana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children and I love this bible and method of learning to study the bible. We look forward to doing a little bit of this each day.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Translation, High-Quality Bible

Date:November 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Edward Rollins- Jr.
Location:Bridgeport, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the "feel" of this Bible right out of the box -- it was apparent it is a high-quality Bible that will last a lifetime. I had not really had any experience with the NASB Version in the past but a lady from our Church liked it so I thought I would give it a try. After a month of daily Bible study I am very happy with the translation, easy to read and understand -- it's quickly become my favorite!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for equiping saints

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
wheezy
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is ample room for notes. There are maps and timelines within the individual books of the Bible. I have bought four of these Bibles for people in my study group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy to finally have this bible...

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been taking Kay's bible studies with just my regular bible...it's so nice to have this one that is set up for marking and writing in the margins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teacher
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaches people how to study for themselves. Good quality and easy to read single column design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible.

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for a friend and she just loves it. A number of us in this study group use this bible. It's very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inductive Bible study rocks!

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adaya
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for guiding you to take ownership of your own learning! The questions at the beginning of each book encourage you to pay attention, actually think about what you're reading and practically live out the truths God shows you. The extra wide margins, the spaces to write in the chapter theme, and the charts that break down the book into sections beckon you to fill them in with what you have gleaned from the Word. It's meant to be marked-up! I would highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible to study

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denny
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Bible and the Inductive Study method it supports. There is plenty of room for notes in the wide margins. The Bible is well constructed and in the Symthe style. It lays and carries well. The typeface is easy to read for both of us who are pushing the 300+ reading lens strength. We highly recommend the Bible as a companion to the Precepts of Life teaching with Kay Arthur.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Still learning
Location:Jackson MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really appreciate the information that is included right in the text, such as maps, or tabernacle diagrams. We have 5 of these in our family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Allan
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size Bible. Not to large, not too small. Got it at a good price. Fonts are large enough for reading without having to wear eyeglasses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study tool

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shaggyone
Location:Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my wife who is interested in learning the inductive study method. I have the same Bible and love it. I enjoy the inductive study method and this is one of my tools for studying as well. My wife told me that she has found that the tools in the study Bible are helping her find a new love for the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Engtchr
Location:Central Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for study. The page texture allows for marking with no bleed through and take the colors and ink well. Nice side margins for writing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was dissapointed in the pages curling so bad during my study time, the format is good and I like the space to make notes.
The Bible is very large to handle but that is a small thing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interactive Bible

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carmen
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a Bible that will guide you in learning more about walking in the will of God, this is the Bible for you! The New Inductive Study Bible makes learning the Bible more interactive and shows you which things you should be highlighting. There are questions at the beginning of each book and places for you to take notes, as well as other useful tools. I absolutely love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best study Bible I have ever owned.

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shirley
Location:New Bern, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second NASB Inductive Bible. My first was a hardback & has been much loved & much used for many years. Thus the need for a new one. Every feature is designed to truly help you in your study of God's Word, from the wide margins to the study helps. I have been recommending this study system & this Bible for years & will continue to do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanny
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible helps students record what they have learned in a way that is meaningful to them. Those types of learning experiences are the ones best remembered and are revealed in their daily lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Kay Arthur

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Douglas Campbell
Location:Kerrville Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is exactly what my wife wanted for in depth Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Study Bible yet

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherritoi
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoy this bible. I t really helps the reader study and know the word for themselves. This is the second time I have purchased this bible for myself. My first was stolen out of my car. The thieves broke my sunroof and all they got was my bible bag. I had so many wonderful notes, throughout my old one, the margins are quite large and there are several blank pages in the front and back for more notes. My prayer is that the thief found what God wanted them to find when they picked my car to break into. As for me, I had to replace the best Bible I have ever had!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Genuine leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Mississippi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features include Bible study helps, maps, charts, cross references and margins for notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...9Next >>>