Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing Joni, DVD

Wesscott Marketing Joni, DVD

She was young. vital. just 17, when it happened. Joni snapped her neck in a diving accident that left her paralyzed. The months that followed were filled with great physical, emotional, and spiritual struggles for her. In this DVD Joni re-creates for you on film her joys and sorrows, her fears and victories, and above all, her faith in the wisdom and certain blessings of a loving heavenly Father. Rated PG. Approx. 110 minutes.

Bonus Materials
  • About Joni
  • Movie Trailers
  • Contact Joni and Friends
  • Contact BGEA
  • Languages: English, Czech, French, German, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.75 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (8 Reviews) 8
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
    5 stars
    7
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Joni, DVD
    Review 1 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Superior Family Movie

    Date:September 19, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    moe moe
    Location:missouri
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I admire Joni so much and am so thrilled that SHE was able to make this movie. We had it on VHS and just upgraded to DVD. I love to watch it with my grandchildren.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Inspiring Story

    Date:July 29, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Cora
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Joni's story is truly inspiring. God has worked through Joni, despite her handicap, to touch and help countless people.
    If only a second movie had been made to cover her life through today!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 24, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    TammieJ
    Location:cape cod,ma
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I loved the story and was inspired to be thankful for all that i have !
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Searching; Thrilling; Inspiring.

    Date:October 19, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Rob B
    Location:UK
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    A true testimony to the truth of God's word:
    "And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose."
    (Romans 8:28)
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:August 10, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Jackie Pruitt
    Joni's story is an awesome testimony. She could have stressed the struggle and agony she went through to show how high the victories were. But she is an incredible person
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 31, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Raean
    This movie is still great after so many years. A great gift or to keep and watch yourself more than once. Great true story, I appreciate how Joni was and is willing to open up her life and story to bring glory to God. I also appreciate that the movie is real regarding her emotions right after the accident, the anger and pain, and how she moves through this to find God and Hope.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 21, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sophia Dorfman
    I love this movie about Joni and how her accident got her closer to God. The Joni story is a deeply inspiring and astonishing account of the triumph of the human spirit. I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Joni, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 18, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Mrs. Vickie Niedrauer
    This a very good DVD. Our VHS one had faded out so we bought a DVD one. I love the story of Joni and her victorious ending. A tear-jerker too. But to see how the Lord has worked in her life from her diving accident to even today...it is amazing!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.