Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed

Harvest House Publishers NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed

The NASB New Inductive Study Bible is designed to encourage you to study the Bible for yourself, rather than relying on the interpretation of commentaries. It presents an inductive method of study and Bible marking which leads you directly back to the source, allowing God's Word to become its own commentary.

Its study tools and questions teaches you how to understand and apply Scripture to your own life. Through an effective system of Bible-marking, the Bible itself becomes a personal record of insight and growth. Contains the Updated NASB.

Special features include:

  • Step-by-step instruction in the acclaimed "inductive study method"
  • Beautifully illustrated diagrams of:
    • The Tabernacle & The High Priest in his Priestly Garments
    • Solomon's Temple
    • Herod's Temple
    • The Temple Mount - During the Second Temple Period
    • Timeline of Israel's history from Adam to Modern Times
  • Single-column format
  • Inner-margin cross-references
  • Individualized overviews and instructions for every book of the Bible
  • Wider margins for note-taking
  • 24 pages of maps and charts
  • Black letter
  • Bible Study Helps section includes:
    • Understanding the Value of God's Word
    • Major Events in Israel's History
    • Historical and Grammatical Helps
    • Bible Reading Plans
    • Harmony of the Gospels
    • Historical Charts index
    • Topical Charts index
    • Maps index
    • Illustrations index
    • NASB Concordance
    • 8 Pages of Color Maps
  • Blank pages for personal notes
  • Thumb indexed
  • 9-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.50" 2.00"
Discover how letting God's Word speak for itself is the best way to experience its life-transforming power!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reese
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is easy to follow, offers cross references, shows maps and much much more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has many good teaching tools.

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the Inductive Study Bible. Several years ago I took a couple of Inductive Bible Studies which are very indepth; I've been wanting to purchase a Study Bible for quite awhile, but wanted one that was very indepth; a friend had an NASB Inductive Bible Study, and after I looked through it, I thought it would be perfect for me to study this Bible in a way I was felt called to. I like the way certain phrases are marked, among many other good suggestions. (I could probaby fill a page on the great info given on how to study the Bible). I have started slowly and am really looking forward to learning through this method of teaching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love studying the bible this way! Using colored pens and markers really works for me! Love the large text and the centered style with lots of room to write notes on the sides!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the inductive way to study is awesome

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Lewiston Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price was why I brought this bible.the new way to learn more inductive studying.The different way to pick out key points to remember.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Bible

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maria
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best Inductive Study Bible there is in my opinion. I love the indexed version I purchased and the wide side margins it has. Excellent Bible to study from and most accurate in its translation. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
narniaslion
Location:westerly ri
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bible has helped me so much in learning to study gods word
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will be a great challenge.

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Holland, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the book and how it will help me make my own discoveries in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Rodriguez
This is an excellent study Bible. It is easy to read and is a good size print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Hopler
This Bible enables you to have all your treasured notes right in the margin. Studying Inductively enables you to come to the conclusions of what the text actually means in a way no other method of study does. I have studied with Precept Bible Studies for about 10 years and am so thankful for Kay Arthur's method of study that once learned blesses you abundantly, because the meaning has become clear....Each book has a method of study in the front as well as a place to write chapter titles at the end of each book. Tools of study abound in this particular Bible, with maps and insights right in the text where you are reading as well as in the front and back of the Bible with a good concordance too! A true treasure to own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS New Inductive Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2000
Customer Avatar
Charlene A. Norton
I love this version of the Bible. It has helped me to gain confidence in my ability to study the Word Inductively. Once you gain that skill you never want to go back. Kay's Percept studies are the best. I have studied with her nearly ten years now and am so gratefull for her teaching. I feel so much more grounded in truth. I also appreciate the space to write in my Bible. The only trade off for this is the book is heavy and if I were doing it again I might get the leather bound instead. I have too many precious notes in mine to change now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.