Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crimson Truth/david Scott Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large

Crimson Truth/david Scott Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large

Sophisticated in style, our classic Bible cover of top grain leather in warm caramel is both durable and stylish, with convenient outside pocket lined in red, and pewter finish cross medallion charm engraved Crimson Truth.
Created in the USA, each Bible cover is a work of art that will last for generations to come.
The "crimson" found on every Crimson Truth ® Bible cover represents the blood of Jesus Christ, which is behindevery word of God. Fits Bibles up to 6.5" x 9.5" x 1.75".
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Review 1 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Crimson Truth Bible Cover

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
1947
Location:Lumberport, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Caramel colored leather Bible cover (large) today. (I also have one in Black). It is well made, the leather is beautiful. It is not shinny as some have stated.
The best thing is it fits my new KJV Life Application (standard print size) Bonded Leather, Thumb-Index Bible like a glove.
i deceided on the Caramel color so I could tell the Bible version I am picking up. (My Black cover holds my NIV Life Application Bibe).
These covers are not "junk" as implied in other post. They are what they are, in a word, BEAUTIFUL.....
Go with God.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible cover is beautiful

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbieru
Location:Waxahachie, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beauty of this leather cover meets my expectations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Leather Bible cover

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:South East Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this leather Bible cover, and am highly pleased with my purchase. The leather feels good to the touch, and looks great. It fits my 400th Anniversary KJV Bible nicely.
The rear pocket is handy for bulletins, or notes. The lining is top quality. This is a super deal from CBD, and I highly recommend that you grab one before they are all gone. Let the nay sayers fend for themselves. You can rely on CBD for quality and honesty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a fashion accessory

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
vlad
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This leather cover fits much better than the x-large I first ordered. It was 9(!!) inches wide. This cover is great; it seems the previous reviewers were whining that it doesn't match their fashion wants...all I know is that it is well-made and fits my Orthodox Study Bible.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as bad as the other reviews

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laray
Location:Fussa, Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coloring is as the pictures states; however, it does have a glossy finish. If you are looking for a dull leather look, this is not the bible cover for you. It doesn't have "the leather smell" either; yet, it fits my Bible great and is functionally. I will keep it but won't order another one, not at this price!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
mjohn11
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(click to see the video)
I first ordered the antique brown, but returned it, it wasn't the rustic finish in the pictures, but rather a hideous mottled coloring and a fake plastic like feel rather than leather. I wanted to give Crimson truth a second opportunity, being that they're a Christian company and made in the USA. I then tried the black, it had a solid coloring which seemed to be an improvement, however, I was let down again. It too had a fake plastic look/sheen and plastic touch rather than leather characteristics. It seems somewhat durable, but the quality of leather is poor. I did a youtube video of it, search mjohn11 Leather bible cover review. I got the Bob Siemon cover instead, it was a better cover for only a few dollars more!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nick Williams
The cover looked nothing like the picture when opened. The leather is shiny and looks fake, the cross is not attached like the one in the picture. Definitely not the rustic worn look that I was hoping for...
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Genuine Leather Bible Cover, Caramel, Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Spencer
I returned this - it looked nothing like the picture except the cross. Mine was a shiny leather almost a gold color. Def. not the distressed brown shown here. I was disappointed - I love the one pictured.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.