Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Meant to Be, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Meant to Be, DVD

After losing his job and girlfriend, Nathan Burr sets out on a quest to find the mother who gave him up 20 years ago. Encouraged by the wisdom of a housekeeper and the help of a stranger, he discovers her address. But when he learns a terrible secret, will he muster the courage to meet her? Dove approved (12+). Closed captions. Approx. 90 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1173%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meant to Be, DVD
Review 1 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Deeper Meaning to an Amazing Movie!

Date:February 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samantha
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great salvational movie! It is hard for me to see things superficial anymore since the Bible is filled with symbolism. Jesus Himself even said in John 16:25, “These things I have spoken to you in figurative language; but the time is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figurative language, but I will tell you plainly about the Father." I am going to be showing this movie at our next movie night in our church in March and am going to use both the young boy and the mother as figurative examples:
Young boy: searching for that piece in his life that is missing and he was confused when that very thing that he was searching for (his mom) ended up not filling that void in his life...he was a lost soul seeking for the only person that could fill that void-Jesus.
Mother: Now in order to abort something, something must be there to abort correct? In the mother's case (figuratively speaking) she was the type of person who accepted Jesus into her heart but fell into the ways of the world and "aborting" the one piece in her life that made her whole. She tried searching in other places but could not fill this void. When she allowed forgiveness to come into her heart she was then able to allow that void to be filled by the Lord.
~This is a fiction movie but sometimes you have to have fun and look at the figurative meaning instead.
Powerful movie!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Scary Theology

Date:February 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cheryl MacMillan
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As Christians we absolutely need to be involved in supporting those who are dealing with unplanned pregnancies - I see that this movie was trying to further that cause. But the blend of fantasy and reality, Biblical truths and weird religious overtones and misrepresentation of angels/life after death - this flick is confusing and has great potential to be misleading. (Soundtrack is also very strange.) Going in the garbage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meant to be

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
no one
Location:Waterloo, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A pro-life movie. Makes you think. The good new is God can take our bad decisions in life and make something good come from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Baxter, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a great movie. It has a message for us to think deeply about our choices and to really think about the consequences of our actions. It was a beautiful message on forgiveness also. We all need to be aware that God's forgiveness is there for every one of us, no matter what we've done. The story line was really good and so was the acting. Thank you to everyone involved in making this wonderful movie! It was an evening well-spent!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not sure what to make of it.

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alyonka
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think I understand what the producers were trying to do with the film... but I'm not sure that they succeeded. It's a very controversial subject, but one that needs to be brought up. The "terrible secret" that Nathan learns about, dissapointed me, in a way. I watched it twice, trying to understand it, and both times I felt like something is missing. Not sure what it is, though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing Movie

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Granny K
Location:Tecumsh, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very pro-life and I understand what the message was the movie was trying to get across. This movie doesn't help our cause. It does have good actors. The whole story line was very disappointing and nothing added up. They supposedly once held jobs and had relationships. Science fiction stories are more believable than this movie was. It was a waste of time to watch it. It is probably one of the worst movies I have ever purchased. It may be the first time I put a clean movie in the trash.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent film

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
James
Location:Albany,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradley Dorsey (writer, director, co-producer, lead actor) has done an excellent job on this film. I believe the Lord has given him a perspective on the pro life and abortion issue that is completely unique.... It's a film you have to stick with for the first half because many stories are intertwined and beautifully brought together in a surprise ending... Great acting by all. Not a 'feel good' film. Not alot of comedy. Just enough to keep it balanced. Very serious and vital story for our time ( I'd compare it to "Uncle Tom's Cabin" which brought the horrendous issue of slavery out of the romantic and glossed over distortion it had become for many in the nineteenth century).... Films like this the average person could identify with. And, although it is as serious as the topic it addresses, it has what writers call a 'catharsis' or a release at the end. It left me feeling inspired and shows in a concrete way how very important each life is. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good reminder

Date:March 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Connie Sue Larson
Location:Lewistown, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this day of easy abortions, the choice of adoption or what to do when faced with these decisions, this movie shows so much of the pain and issues that happen when faced with this decision. Meant To Be was well done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Purpose

Date:March 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
lishasmiley
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this movie reveals the fact of forgiveness through the aborted child. God's purpose is that to forgive and allow those who have aborted children the opportunity to do something with purpose, bring life for others. This is exactly what is mentioned in this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great twist, makes you think

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohntheBaptist
Location:Eatonton, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly expected this to be a formulaic and predictable movie from the title. I couldn't have been more wrong. I was very pleased to find a well written and acted story.
The story lines intertwined and made each revelation entertaining. The movie gives you much to think about and a whole new perspective from which to approach an important issue. Really enjoyed and recommend this movie.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meant to Be, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Opens your eyes to destroying God's plans for life

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol Crane
Location:Canyon, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought about how abortion affects the world, but this movie opens your eyes to not just the fact that we are murdering unborn babies, but since God breaths the life in every person, He has a plan for their lives and we are destroying those plans. We have such terrible health problems and more coming all the time where the doctors are baffled as to cure. Cancer is at such a high rate, and they have come up with poison to fight it. I wonder how many of those lives that were aborted had the answer to cancer's cure, or aids, or any of these other diseases coming out now. We are destroying God's plans not just for the life that is being destroyed, but for many that may be suffering because we destroyed the answer before it had the chance to live and develop God's plan.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.