Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC As I Stand, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC As I Stand, DVD

After a year of marriage, Devin Wheeler is grieving the death of his wife at the hands of young men who robbed and stabbed youth pastor Matt Daniels. Meanwhile, Matt is demanding answers from God. When their lives intersect, how will they answer the question "Would you love God for nothing?" Dove approved (12+). 116 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for As I Stand, DVD
Review 1 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful movie of forgiveness!

Date:May 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samantha
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two of the main characters in the movie was a young man bound to a wheelchair and a homeless man. One man is seen having unforgiveness in his heart toward God while the other presses through each day putting his full trust in God to lead and guide him. This is a movie about the power of forgiveness and how a God orchestrates each person's life to His most perfect plan. The ending was weird yet understandable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Christian Entertainment

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grandpa Puppet
Location:Los Angeles County
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyed this movie. Would recommend it to all.
Ending a little disappointing to me. Kind of abbreviated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great concept, poor ending

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
sbenton
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our family watched this DVD a couple of weeks ago. It was a bit cheesy, but had some great moments in which forgiveness and two lives meet under unusual circumstances. The scenes, we found, were a little slow. The ending seemed to just drop off, leaving the viewer to wonder what it meant. It does have a good message, but probably won't recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the power of forgiveness

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MChrist
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's on the power of forgiveness and love!!!!!
Very good movie!!! You won't be disapointed...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well written script and movie!

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
HanNin
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our family greatly enjoyed this movie. The story was well crafted and did not resort to a trite ending. Our favorite scene was when the main characters were each praying and the camera dovetailed smoothly from one to the next...and the prayers were so heartfelt and real...not cheesy sounding at all.
The only annoying thing about this film was a technical aspect: the sound was too low on many of the dialogue scenes...so we had to crank up our tv volume to hear...
But please don't let that small minor inconvenience prevent you from watching this movie! It is a movie with a powerful message and is Christ centered in it's portrayal of each character's changes. Get this movie!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing movie! Really has an impact!

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a really good movie that had a strong impacting message. It shows you the Christian way to deal with difficult situations by searching for God. Definitely worth watching.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER MOVIE!

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
cowgal
Location:Abingdon, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Pastor's wife. We choose very carefully what movies that we watch. This one left our hearts touched and inspired. I would recommend it as a great inspirational family movie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Freda Ann
Location:Nixa, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The concept of the movie is good, and I like the overall theme;however, the editing caused some distractions in that it faded in and out of scenes too slowly and did not keep the focus of the plot moving forward. I like reflection pauses, but this movie had too many at key moments. The overall acting and basic Christian message were very moving.
The service for this was good, but the product was a bit disappointing. I would like to see other movies of this nature with the advantage of better editing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Believer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!! My family loved it!! One of the best movies we have watched in a long time!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Watch the Deleted scenes, makes a better ending

Date:March 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Unworthy yet Redeemed
Location:Long Island NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acting, script, and production qualities are good. The characters are believable. It just has a weak ending, like a dessert without enough sweetening. You want to like it a lot but know it could be better. I watched the "deleted scenes" and a much more satisfying movie would have been presented if they had left two segments in. I would have gladly watched a 6 minute longer movie and then felt I had watched a "great movie" instead of the "good movie" it is.
This movies presents strong Christian values and a message of trusting God and accepting the circumstances we are in instead of trying to "pray them away". I have no reservations in recommending it, but doubt it will be your all time favorite.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As I Stand, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Message!

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soma
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a quality movie with a message that Christian's, ESPECIALLY American Christian's, need to hear. I noticed that Dove gave this movie 5 Doves (their highest ranking) and I believe for good reason. A great movie with a great message that needs to be passed around. I loved it and I hope you do too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.