Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD

All that former special ops soldier Josh McManus wants is to see his family. But his dreams are dashed when the rapture occurs, leaving a society dominated by brutal outlaws like Hawg and his thugs. Now Josh must decide whether to embrace his violent past or become a man of faith. Which will he choose? Dove approved (12+). Closed-captioned. Approx. 90 minutes.

Special Features:

  • Behind the Scenes with David A.R. White
  • Special Word from Brian Bosworth
  • Blooper Reel
  • Animated Storyboard
  • Trailers
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Review 1 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
toottie7
Location:marksville louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was alittle disappointed with part 2 I wish it would of shown more of then end times happenings it was good just not what I expected and I didn't like that way it went off now if they make a part 3 it will be okay for the ending it just needed more to it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This video is great

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PO33
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd is great and looking forward to have another part 3. Made me stay and watch full without paused.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful message

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
binboh
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this movie to those who like action. It doesn't disappoint in that department and it has a strong message as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great completion of the movie

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
USmileSum2
Location:Pine Orchard, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited to receive, finally, the sequel to Revelation Road, as I had to wait for the release. I was not disappointed. David A.R. White is impressive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
anne
Location:gillette, wy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie, Great acting, great plot, continued from the first one and tells more of the story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This sequel was long awaited....

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissKelly
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to finally get to watch Revelation Road and the Sequel Sea of Glass and fire, back to back. I watched both several times and they are great films my children also enjoyed! I look forward to seeing Silver Bells which I am ordering next!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Action packed with a message of hope

Date:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohntheBaptist
Location:Eatonton, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great conclusion to Revelstion Road. If you are into action films, this ones for you. The back story provides good insight into the characters. There are some surprises along the way and even a love story for the ladies. All in all, well worth the time to watch it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Revelation Road 2: The Sea of Glass and Fire, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What?

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maxaira
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a Christian for over fifty years; I have been in pastoral ministry over thirty years. I believe I have a good handle on the Word and the Christian life. This film says absolutely nothing about either. From the standpoint of the "rapture" [so called] the film is totally lacking in a Biblical foundation. I am not sure what a non-believer would think about what is portrayed here, except that perhaps there is a second chance following Christ's return. This could not be further from the truth. And the last thirty seconds wherein God is portrayed by a scruffy old man welcoming someone who has spent the majority of his life in a motorcycle gang and knows nothing of Christ, absolute nonsense. Don't writers and producers of these films read the Word before producing them. Perhaps they should view a fine film like "Fireproof" wherein the Gospel message is graciously and fully presented before making up biblical fairy tales. Now please, don't think I am trying to be harsh for harshness sake, I am trying to wake up the alleged Christian film making community into putting Scriptural truth into their films and stop trying to attract the world through violence that they can get anywhere else. This is the Living Word of the Living God they're attempting to put on film. They must do it prayerfully, and reverently and honestly. God will use nothing less.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.