Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC My Hope America, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC My Hope America, DVD

Since his last sermon in 2006, Billy Graham has been asking God for an opportunity to bring lasting hope to the entire nation. Now, in what could be his final public address, this outreach effort charts a new path with a message of God's love. Three DVDs, approx. 7 hours total. Closed-captioned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for My Hope America, DVD
Review 1 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Life Changes & Music Cd meant the most to me

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Hope
The testimonies in this video were wonderful as were the shared evidences of transformations that took place in their lives. Jesus our Hope; and the grace that He desires for all of us to live out of is evidenced upon the faces and in the lives of those whom have met The Giver in this video.
I especially have treasured the music cd that was offered with this DVD, as it proclaims our life and beliefs in Christ so wonderfully. I love that The LORD can use anyone who has been transformed by Christ Jesus and that He does so in so very many different ways! Isn’t this true freedom, found only in Christ, as though One’s true identity has been restored, because in our Heavenly Father’s sight; our God-given identity has been restored!
(Surely it is His heart that those who are His, would begin to live out of who He created us to be before sin entered this world to rob us of the purity that we were all meant to know––from the moment that we were brought into this world... Jesus paid far too great a price to redeem us from the curse of our sins and from all generational sins. Far too great a price, for us not to realize our value to Him and to begin living our lives based on who He says we are. Again, far too great a price, hence the song lyrics that the Holy Spirit profoundly placed in my heart recently:
See from His head His hands His feet
Sorrow and love flow mingled down
I now see and believe that it is dishonoring to Christ and to our Heavenly Father when we fail to see ourselves as His purchased, redeemed and dearly beloved people.)
Therefore, I with many others, am grateful to Billy Graham and to All fellow believers who now desire to faithfully honor Christ with their lives, as they live for and share Christ with others––desiring with Christ that all would be saved/redeemed from an indescribable eternity of anguished separation––separation from every goodness ever known and/or received from God The Father.
There is no other genuine life-changing Hope, apart from Christ. This video seeks to offer this Hope to all who will receive. This is the heart of our loving Heavenly Father.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent information

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
paulie
Location:Sacramento, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing insight on how we should be making a difference in this world. It is long overdo that we get out of the pews and accomplish what we were made for. To make a real difference in the lives of others. It was very practical and easily understood.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For my sweat mom's birthday :)

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BananaGramma
Location:Renton, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for this for my mom (she loves Billy Graham) on her 70th birthday next week and the will be will be perfect :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Altman
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent, very touching, uplifting, empowering, inspiring, motivational
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, Awesome!!

Date:December 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsB1971
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be purchasing several for family and friends, plus another one for us as we have nearly worn ours out.
I have been truly blessed as I grew up in the generation that God truly blessed with Billy Graham. It is so obvious that God talks through him. Growing up I had the opportunity to attend several of his crusades.
I highly recommend this for someone you are trying to reach. Merry Christmas everyone and God bless you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Meaning, testimonies, TRUTH !!

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DMS66
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just watched this on Seattle's KING5 TV station. I was 'flipping' the channels and for an unknown reason stopped at channel 5 the exact time this program started( SAT/11-9-13/7PM-PST ). Spirit Convicted... " 'ya think" ?!
This program explains very simply/easily what the message of The Cross is. Billy Graham, the 2 testimonies within the program do an Excelllent job of that. How many times have we all heard, "We need Jesus" ? The REAL Q is . . . do we WANT Him?! In the program, Rev Graham talks about commitment. I learned from our choir director the term 'submission'. To me, 'commitment' means to give it your all. 100%, complete. Total involvement. May I suggest the word/term, 'submission'. To me, 'submission' means completely eliminating/devoiding/emptying oneself of EVERYTHING on this earth, in expectation/anticipation of receiving something/Someone greater to fill that now empty void! JESUS is the answer! I like Rev Graham's Q, "Do you know where you're going after life on this earth?" He once said at a rally, " ' I have been to many funerals, and I have never seen a U-Haul behind a hearse. ' " Receive Jesus NOW and He'll be with you here on earth, and in Heaven!! Read your Bible. It's the Truth. It's God's Word. "B I B L E " = Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Hope America, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We All Need God's Payment; what a gift!

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
poetrygirl
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched Billy Graham all of my life practically, since the second or third grade about. I have also read some of his books and devotionals as well as those of his children and this special (now made into a DVD along with some of Billy's other crusades) that aired on November 7th across our country was so simple, yet so spectacular! This special was / is truly the most luscious frosting on a very wonderful cake that Billy has been making for nearly all of his adult life now... It took two modern rap/ rock artists and blended their story's / testimony's in with Billy Graham's beautiful speaking voice; then coming back into his North Carolina living room to very earnestly but gently tell folks what he has been telling the world for years -- that Christ is the only way. Then you have the precious example of these two music artists (and I don't even like rap, but trust me, in this special it doesn't matter) who so many young people can relate to and their hopelessness before knowing the living Lord Jesus. I have watched this twice now - once by myself and once with my son and we were both equally touched. I only pray that the whole world can see this or receive in some way the gospel message so that they will indeed turn their hearts toward heaven's door. (Jesus, God's Son).
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.