Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament

B&H Books HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament

When you discover a living, every day relationship with Jesus Christ, you find hope that doesn't fade and makes each day feel like the gift from God that it truly is. The New Testament helps you how to discover that relationship. Explore it, and as you turn each page, you will find that here indeed, is hope.
  • 9-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • "Where to Find It" index
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Review 1 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stan
Location:Florence, S.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was given was given to homeless individuals in a Florence, S.C. Christian shelter. Thank you. Merry Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yes indeed

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bud Mott
Location:cushing, ok
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one of the best translations around. So why go anywhere else unless you have endless time and money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for evangelism

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
preacher
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our evangelism task force was looking for a giveaway Bible to aid in witnessing and discipleship. This one is very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Falcontrish
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely bound, easy to read print, light and easy to hold and carry. Clearly understandable translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource for handing out to people.

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Kevin
Location:Polson, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the HCSB for six+ years and have grown to really appreciate the translation team's dedication to giving us an easy to read, yet accurate English language Bible. Our church has given out the entire Bible in the past, but was looking for a more affordable NT version with the plan of salvation being prominent within its pages. We found it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Aylsworth
My Women on Mission group absolutely loved providing this resource to be used as an outreach by our church foodbank. It was fantastic for them to be able to give a copy of the bread of life along with a box of groceries. The easy-reading/understanding format is perfect for the diverse group that passes through these portals. Thanks for the wonderful quantity pricing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Morris
Good price. Even better in bulk. Great for children's bible schools or for evangelism with its marked references regarding salvation. Paperback quality is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Boan
The Here's Hope series of Bibles from Holman are great evangelistic tools. Compact, readable text, and the message of Hope. Also, makes a nice carry around Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ray Luff
I have searched hard for a modern translation which is easily readable and that can be relied upon for its literal interpretation of Gods Word. The added caveat is that I want it to act as an apologetic to be used where the rubber meets the road, our neighbors and loved ones who have not yet been reconciled to God.I am more than 95% satisfied that the Holman version has met all these objectives with the bonus that the helps provided also assist in highlighting some of the basic truths to the reader. There is some slight variation that you could never find a doctrinal difference over between this and the NKJV version.I particularly like the positive message on the Cover "Hope" to persons who are suffering bereavement. I suggest a copy of More than a Carpenter in conjunction with this Bible to make a neat package that is very affordable to give.I have just received permission of the Deacons at my local assembly to fund the use of these as part of our visitation ministry as well.All the versions offered including the Holman version each have their individual merits. I recommend that you carefully compare them and perhaps use the Greek Englishmans Concordance a bit to compare them to the original Greek in making your choice for your church. Or enlist the assistance of any Greek Scholars you have available to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HCSB (Holman Christian Standard Bible) Here's Hope New Testament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Virginia
HOPE...that's just what it gives you. Hope in Christ Jesus. This will show you some of what God has for each of us. I really enjoy my copy. Get one for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.