Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover

The popular teaching of renowned pastor T.D. Jakes coupled with the timeless message of Scripture. The Holy Bible, Woman Thou Art Loosed Edition is the Bible that addresses emotional and spiritual issues from a biblical perspective and offers encouragement as only T.D. Jakes can do. Women will find hope for hurting hearts and strength to be healed and made whole so they can live victorious lives

Countless women of all ages, races, and denominations have found these unique features to be the resources they need to find healing and wholeness in their Savior.

  • 200 full-page articles from Bishop T.D. Jakes
  • Leading Ladies biographical pieces on ten biblical women
  • 600 Gospel Pearls--short but powerful quotations from T.D. Jakes
  • Soul Secrets (prayers for women to pray in specific circumstances)
  • The Victorious Women's Guide to Bible Reading (Topical Index)
  • Where To Find Her (index to all women in the Bible)
  • Printed version of Jakes' popular sermon, "The Women with the Alabaster Box"
  • Brand new 16-page section on being empowered
  • Presentation Page
  • Special welcome from Bishop T.D. Jakes
  • Concordance
  • My Journey to Freedom journaling pages
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Review 1 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the NKJV and some of the commentary

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
dwaters
Location:Falls Church, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am single and feel a lot of the commentary is directed toward those to women in a relationship or married. I would have returned it if I'd studied it more closer sooner.
There is some commentary I relate to and like the NKJV. The size of the Bible is perfect for taking with you to Bible Study and Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible!

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigladyk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome Bible. There are footnotes to explain and translate words back to their Greek or Hebrew counterpart and there are cross references to aid you in digging further into the meaning of some of the scriptures. I highly recommend this Bible. Purchase 2 so that you can bless another with this awesome Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Regina Gray
Having lost my husband and my dad in a four month span, many of the articles by T.D.Jakes touched my heart and helped me heal from my mourning and depression.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
TAMERA BROTHERSON
I have bought this Bible before from a Walmart and it was a soft cover and it was ruined from wear and tear. but I love this Bible it helps women get through life with hope and faith. I ordered yesterday and had it air delivered the next day. It is a must have Bible T.D. Jakes did his thang when he came out with this version. Ladies get the Bible if you dont have it I recommend it to all ladies of all ages..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Charles
OMG!! it is the best thing that ive ever gotten for myself...the only thing i didnt like is that its soft cover and i had a choice but.....i just started reading it and its just so detail to make you understand...i just love it...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Latosha Marshall
I love this bible. This bible is geared towards women and I love it. I could not have asked for anything better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Richey
Very inspiring study Bible for a young mother and college student. Love the larger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dagnika Karklina
A wonderful study Bible! I have enjoyed every page of it! Love the little gospel pearls as well as articles (which are never too many of) Definitely worth buying or giving as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorie Basler
The perfect Bible for ladies young and old...especially for those who have had a few hard knocks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
D. Snider
I am so thankful to have received this bible. I have a number of bibles in my home..but this one is without exception my favorite for my personal devotions. The font size and depth of colour is great for ease of reading.I would highly recommend this bible, whether you are a new christian or a seasoned on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adrienne Willis
I had the Bible once before and I wore it out and I didn't want anything else. I just reordered this one again. I love this Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Connie Scott
I love this Bible! I first found it when visiting Myrtle Beach, SC. This man has amazing discernment about the struggles and hang-ups women deal with and he uses this gift to apply God's word to overcoming them. We've been giving these out to new female believers in our church, as well as those who are dealing with low self esteem issues. I would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
TAMEKIAFORD
MY BEST FRIEND GOT THE BIBLE FOR ME AND NEEDLESS TO SAY IT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE, I CAN'T UNDERSTAND HOW I HAVE LIVED 33 YEARS OF MY LIFE WITHOUT IT. I CAN'T KEEP MY HANDS OFF OF IT, IT HAS BEEN AN INSPIRATION TO ME AND MY LIFE. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANY AND EVERYONE I MEET. THE PINK PAGE STORIES SEEMS AS IF THEY WERE WROTE JUST FOR ME AND MY SITUATION, I WAS BORN AND RAISED IN THE CHURCH SO THE WORD IS ROOTED IN ME BUT OF COURSE THINGS CHANGE WHEN YOU GET GROWN AND YOU START DOING YOUR OWN THING IT IS TRULY AMAZING HOW GOOD GOD IS TO US EVEN WHEN WE DO NOT DESERVE IT.I HAVE EXPERIENCED SO MANY THINGS TO BE AS YOUNG AS I AM SOME GOOD SOME NOT SO GOOD BUT THROUGH IT ALL MY GOD WAS WITH ME TAKING ME THRU, NO MATTER HOW FAR AWAY FORM CHURCH YOU GET HE HAS A WAY OF BRINGING YOU BACK, I THANK GOD BECAUSE EVERYDAY HE SHARES A NEW MERCY WITH ME. I AM NOT WHERE I SHOULD BE BUT I NOWHERE NEAR WHERE I WAS. GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME. THIS BIBLE HAS MINISTERED TO ME ON SO MANY OCCASSIONS WHEN I WAS READY TO GIVE UP AND READING A PAGE OR TWO GAVE ME HOPE AND STRENGTH TO KEEP ON FIGHTING BECAUSE GOD IS TAKING ME TO A NEW PLACE SO I SHARE THIS BIBLE WITH THE WORLD, PLEASE KEEP MAKING THEM BECAUSE THERE ARE SO MANY HURTING PEOPLE IN THE WORLD.MY BIBLE IS FALLING APART BUT I AM STILL HOLDING ON TO THE PROMISES OF GOD ON THE INSIDE OF IT. ME AND MY BEST FRIEND SOMETIMES GET ON THE PHONE AND HAVE BIBLE STUDY WE TAKE TURNS READING SCRIPTURES TO EACH OTHER THIS BIBLE MENDS BROKEN HEARTS AND MINDS, MY HUSBAND ENJOYS ME READING IT TO HIM AS WELL, I AM JUST SO EXCITED TODAY PLEASE EXCUSE ME BUT I CAN'T HARDLY CONTAIN MYSELF. BE BLESSED IN THE LORD, HE IS AWESOME!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.