Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover

The popular teaching of renowned pastor T.D. Jakes coupled with the timeless message of Scripture. The Holy Bible, Woman Thou Art Loosed Edition is the Bible that addresses emotional and spiritual issues from a biblical perspective and offers encouragement as only T.D. Jakes can do. Women will find hope for hurting hearts and strength to be healed and made whole so they can live victorious lives

Countless women of all ages, races, and denominations have found these unique features to be the resources they need to find healing and wholeness in their Savior.

  • 200 full-page articles from Bishop T.D. Jakes
  • Leading Ladies biographical pieces on ten biblical women
  • 600 Gospel Pearls--short but powerful quotations from T.D. Jakes
  • Soul Secrets (prayers for women to pray in specific circumstances)
  • The Victorious Women's Guide to Bible Reading (Topical Index)
  • Where To Find Her (index to all women in the Bible)
  • Printed version of Jakes' popular sermon, "The Women with the Alabaster Box"
  • Brand new 16-page section on being empowered
  • Presentation Page
  • Special welcome from Bishop T.D. Jakes
  • Concordance
  • My Journey to Freedom journaling pages
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Review 1 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent study Bible. Edition the best for women"

Date:March 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Georgia Peach
Location:Bridgeport, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 more of this women's study Bible..Our women's fellowship has been so blessed by the topics. Each topic always makes the Word of God become alive to us. eg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELENT PRODUCT!!!

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BOLOLA
Location:NEWARK, NJ.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS BIBLE FOR A FRIEND AND NOW I WANT TO BUY ONE FOR MYSELF. IS A HARD COVER, INSIDE HAS BEAUTIFUL STUDIES ABOUT THE WOMEN OF THE BIBLE AND OTHER TOPICS. I REALLY LOVE IT. EXCELENT TO GIFT TO ANY WOMAN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful bible with lots of extras!

Date:December 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mr and Mrs Brock
Location:Anchorage, Ak
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bible for a few years now. I did not buy it on here and I paid almost double what its listed here for so its a great deal! But I had to add my two cents about it. I love this bible. It was one of my first when I came to Christ and has been a huge help to me threw out my walk. It reached me so deeply at times I was shocked to figure out TD Jakes was a man lol! My husband is even been known to pick it up and read from it because he loves the little extras and side passages! Over all its great and worth every penny! Especially to a woman who has been hurt or struggles with self worth. Take a step and get this for yourself its worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The bible exceeded my expectations

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Armanda
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was definitely geared towards woman, especially mature woman who are truly trying to build their relationship stronger with Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Enns
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've given these bibles away to those searching because there are so many wounded women. This is why I need to continue buying them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for all women!

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jody
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is one of my favorites to give to women. I first bought it for myself in 2004 and couldn't wait for an opportunity to give this Bible to another woman. The articles by Bishop Jakes based on the scriptures are soo topical and speaks directly to a woman's heart, mind and soul. His pearls of wisdom on the bottom of pages are outstanding. I especially love the way he pulls the women of the Bible out from between the pages and places them in front of the book for easier access. Oh they are still in the Bible right where they should be, but they are also grouped together in a section of their own. All of the inspiring articles titled "Soul Secrets" are the best! I refer to them often. This Bible is the best gift any man or woman can give to another woman! Excellent, excellent work by Bishop Jakes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great side notes

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cary Joslin
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my Wife. She absolutely loves it. She says it's easy to read and understand. She also likes the side notes that Bishop T.D. Jakes adds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is the great blessing to every woman

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
maye
Location:cape coral, florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every women who read the Bible not only full of knowledge but of spiritual growth, and provides us with tools to grow and mature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the NKJV and some of the commentary

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
dwaters
Location:Falls Church, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am single and feel a lot of the commentary is directed toward those to women in a relationship or married. I would have returned it if I'd studied it more closer sooner.
There is some commentary I relate to and like the NKJV. The size of the Bible is perfect for taking with you to Bible Study and Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greg
Location:Bethesda, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible, gave away as a gift. I would recommend it anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible!

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigladyk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome Bible. There are footnotes to explain and translate words back to their Greek or Hebrew counterpart and there are cross references to aid you in digging further into the meaning of some of the scriptures. I highly recommend this Bible. Purchase 2 so that you can bless another with this awesome Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the inserts

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lady Di
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoy this Bible. I have a softcover that I have used so much that the cover is falling off. I bought this hardcover hoping it will stand up to alot of use. TD Jakes has placed some wonderful devotions near relevant scripture that ministered to me on several occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book! =)

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenn L
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an AMAZING book! I have been going through one of the darkest times in my life and have had no one to really turn to and help me navigate through it and I'm so grateful to our GOD who never leaves us. I bought this Bible (my husband didn't think I needed another one! =) ) and it has helped me so much. There are writings by T.D. Jakes all throughout the book and they have encouraged me through this journey and helped me learn to make sense of many insecurities in my life and see them in the Light of the Lord. I would recommend this to any woman. You will not regret it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Regina Gray
Having lost my husband and my dad in a four month span, many of the articles by T.D.Jakes touched my heart and helped me heal from my mourning and depression.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vythelingum Karen
i recommend this bible to every woman. i have gifted this bible on my mum birthday and she said that it's one of the most precious gift she ever thought of. the cover is so beautiful and the teachings and 'soul secrets' are very deep and helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
TAMERA BROTHERSON
I have bought this Bible before from a Walmart and it was a soft cover and it was ruined from wear and tear. but I love this Bible it helps women get through life with hope and faith. I ordered yesterday and had it air delivered the next day. It is a must have Bible T.D. Jakes did his thang when he came out with this version. Ladies get the Bible if you dont have it I recommend it to all ladies of all ages..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tina Charles
OMG!! it is the best thing that ive ever gotten for myself...the only thing i didnt like is that its soft cover and i had a choice but.....i just started reading it and its just so detail to make you understand...i just love it...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Latosha Marshall
I love this bible. This bible is geared towards women and I love it. I could not have asked for anything better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Richey
Very inspiring study Bible for a young mother and college student. Love the larger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Woman, Thou Art Loosed Bible, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dagnika Karklina
A wonderful study Bible! I have enjoyed every page of it! Love the little gospel pearls as well as articles (which are never too many of) Definitely worth buying or giving as a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>