Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Familylife Resurrection Eggs

Familylife Resurrection Eggs

Crack open the glorious story of Jesus' resurrection! Stored in a plastic carton, a dozen rainbow-hued eggs are filled with surprises. Pop them open and find miniature symbols of Easter inside! An updated companion booklet in English and Spanish features Bible stories explaining the significance of each object. Ages 5 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 out of 54100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Resurrection Eggs
Review 1 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These eggs will be useful for home, sunday and youth groups.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

children love these

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy Diagostino
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Together with the story of Benjamin's Box it is a interactive an fun way to learn about the life of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great teaching instrument

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a wonderful idea to bring the true meaning of Easter to your kids, without having them feel left out of the egg hunts. It's really an interesting way to teach, as they get to see and feel each symbolic object.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Canadianmom
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Children's pastor, I had previously recommended these to families at our church. This past Easter I bought one for my 2.5 year old daughter and I to do together. Each day we would summarize what we had opened previously as well. By the end of the 12 days she could completely tell me the story of Easter using the different objects to remind her. I would highly recommend this to all families with young children 2.5 to 12!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was great for our children's department.

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Monrovia, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The children loved looking inside the eggs and seeing how all the items related to the Easter story. This will definitely be used again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ranch Momma
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful tool for teaching young children the story of Easter! We used with My First Easter Coloring book to make the concepts stick even better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great teaching tool for your kids.

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom of 3 Boys
Location:Mandan, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love to hold each item as we talk about Jesus' journey to the cross. It makes the pain he face a reality when they can hold the crown of thorns, the whip, and the nails. And they get so excited when they open the empty egg and celebrate the fact that Jesus is alive! We do these all year round. Every family should have a set to do with their kids over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoFish
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this in children's church for a small group. It was excellent. It held the children's attention, although I couldn't read all of the booklet. They were really surprised by the last egg!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trisha Hutchinson
Location:Edison, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already had a set of these for our house. These were purchased for our grandchildren who live out of state. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sissy
Location:Mineral Wells, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very impressed with the quality of the product. My grandchildren loved finding each egg and opening the egg to discover what was inside and applying it to the Easter celebration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok, as a learning tool

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RubySparkles
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was ok as a learning too, but did not overly impress me. The egg carton was broken when it was delivered, and my kids who disappointed that the last egg was empty, as they really liked the surprises inside. Other than that, it was a fun 2 minutes to spend the evenings before Easter. Every extra hands-on learning tool I can get is ultimately beneficial.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Penny
Location:Jacksonville NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were more than what I thought they would be. I am very pleased. I hope the children at church like them as well.
The shipment came in on time and in good condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My kids love the Resurrection Eggs.

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Troy
Location:Olathe, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love the Resurrection Eggs. They get to open a present every day. They ask me every day if we are going to do the Resurrection Eggs tonight. And, really, that is the whole point of them. They get my kids involved and excited about the Gospel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kept my 7yr old entertained for so long, met expectations of both myself and my daughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Christ-Centered Easter Product

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wick
Location:Tianjin, China
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters (ages 7 and 10) really enjoy getting these eggs out for evening devotionals during the Easter season. We've been using the resurrection eggs for a few years now, and I think they are an excellent way to teach the kiddos about Passion Week. We use the eggs for 12 days leading up to Easter, and generally my wife and I read from the 50-page booklet that is provided along with the assigned Scripture. After the reading, one of my girls opens the egg to see the item that is a major component of the account that we read that evening. We then ask questions and discuss the role of the item in regards to the Scriptures.
I suggest not getting the eggs out until after the reading is completed or you might have children who are excited about colorful eggs and plastic pieces instead of being excited about Jesus. I also recommend deciding beforehand who opens which egg that way you can avoid the possibility of disciplining your children during the devos. That's always lots of fun.
Each egg is a different color and contains the following items inside them: a donkey, coins, praying hands, a piece of leather, a crown, nails, a die, a spear, a piece of linen, and a stone. The carton contains a list of the colors the eggs are and a list of items that belong in each egg. The materials used to make all of this is cheap, but as long as you use the items for what they were intended for, they should last you your entire lifetime. More importantly, they can help provide a lifetime of memories that can make a powerful impact on many young lives.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Easter visuals for elementary ages

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:albany,ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what we were looking for! We have a small, young Sunday School, so to bring them all together and have something that was understandable and 'tangible' was perfect. They all wanted to keep the eggs (which were from the church) so we ordered a set for each family to take home for their family Easters at home!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My daughter loves this!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Belle
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A wonderful way to share the gospel with children. Also, it is an easy way for children to share the Easter story! My 4 year old daughter told family & friends about each piece of the story, after just hearing it once. She loved opening each egg, explaining what each object meant & telling what happened to Jesus. A wonderful way to keep her focused on the TRUE meaning of Easter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meand3kids
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! I had children's church the Sunday before Easter. The kids were so excited while I was reading the lesson. I let each child pick an egg and look inside while I was reading their color. They couldn't wait to see what was inside. I had a parent tell me that their child was telling them the story after church that day so it really sunk it I think.... Really recommend these to everyone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anna
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful source to teach your children about the true meaning of Easter! They loved opening the eggs! We used Benjamin's Box in conjunction with the eggs also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Resurrection Eggs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very simple to understand

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old could understand the story and recite the story to other adults at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.