Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Home Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow

Simply Home Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow

Decor for the dog lover, our woven tapestry pillow features a parade of lovable pooches, with inspirational sentiment Heaven is the place where all the dogs you've ever loved come to greet you! 9" x 12"; soft earth neutrals; cotton/acrylic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 34100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Review 1 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fun gift for a 'dogie' friend, and she loves it.

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol Reed
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small fun pillow that was easy - and light - to mail on to my friend in Europe who loves her dogs. She loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dory
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family is dog lovers. I thought it would be really a nice gift. At first I bought only 2. After I received them I decided to get everyone in the family one. My sister just lost her dog on 12/20/13 and I am planning on sending one to her also. I love the saying; it really touches your heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ace4
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is very nice! I ordered three for family members who lost a dog this past year. They loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased!!

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrannyAnnie
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was adorable. I bought it as a gift and wish I had
gotten one for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great reminder of your special doggy friend...

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Von
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow has a good variety of dog breeds on it that would satisfy most people, but it is missing a greyhound and a German Shepherd! It has a very nice texture to it. I think any dog lover would fall for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was the perfect gift.

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meggie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If I had a choice, I would make the pillow a little more colorful. The person who received the pillow actually smiled and then teared up remembering the pets who were no longer here. I actually gave the pillow to 2 friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Pet Lovers

Date:December 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
childofgod
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow is somewhat smaller than the dimensions listed, but its appearance is as shown. It's a wonderful saying, and something most pet lovers would appreciate. A little overpriced for the size and material, but overall pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
cookiemonster
Location:Fresno CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the pillow because I loved the saying on it. It was smaller than I thought it would be and was over priced, but I still would buy it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made with a sweet message

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
maryc
Location:Lubbock, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect little gift for my dog-loving son. I wish I'd bought more of them. Anyone who loves dogs would be pleased to receive one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sentimental

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
rascalsmom
Location:pine bush,ny
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow is just the right size to add to a collection of pillows on the bed, chair, couch, or even a table easel. I love the sentiment that "Heaven is the place where all the dogs you've ever loved come to greet you." I lost Rascal my beloved companion of 14 years on March 12th, so the pillow is a real comfort for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wally
Location:North West Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
The Quality of the pillow is good. I really Liked the message
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for dog lovers

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jb4downhere
Location:Houston
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really well made pillow and the message on it made all of my dog loving friends happy to receive it. It's not too big and the price was right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Special Memories Pillows.

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
my pups mom
Location:Frederick, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these adorable pillows and I just loved them. They are so special because they remind my of all the dear doggies I have had that are in doggie heaven. So sweet to think of them that way. I only wish they could also come in a larger size also. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable pillow for any dog lover.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
sharmin
Location:Hesperia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was a great value and a very appropriate for any dog lover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This really is perfect for dog lovers.

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a veterinarian. We gave her a doggie pillow for Christmas and she was thrilled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pets truly are waiting for us in Heaven!

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
SanSunshine
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my mother-in-law as a part of her Christmas gifts and she absolutely loved it. Hugged it immediately! She has many dogs awaiting her arrival.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Expresses one of my deepest hopes

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cassandra
Location:Westminster, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have a pillow about cats and finally found this one about dogs. I have had such good and faithful cat and dog friends during my long life, and I can't imagine that there could be a heaven without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unique gift item

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
dbtnht
Location:Copperas Cove,Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and appropriately stuffed pillow. Touches the heart of those who have lost several dogs. Perfect gift for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It makes a touching gift!

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommom Dason
Location:Phoenixville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adorable pillow touched my heart when I first saw it and I had to have one. I've given several away to dear friends who have appreciated the message. What a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dogs In Heaven, Tapestry Pillow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mert
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is the seond pillow I purchased The that it dfirst was for myself after my beloved dog died and this time ws for a friend whose dog died. The only thing I think could be improvedif it ahd a little more colorto it. I can understand that it shouldn"t be flambouyant bythe natur of the message but off whit,beige and yellow are just too blah. I'm sure you re notresponsible forthe color choices!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.