Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Franklin Electronics KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary

Franklin Electronics KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary

Complete text of Old and New Testaments—both King James and New International Versions—with general concordance, automatic spell correction and electronic bookmark for unsurpassed accessibility.

Built-in Holman Bible Dictionary offers exhaustive definitions of people, places, things and events.

Features include:
  • Complete text of the Old and New Testaments for each version of the Bible
  • Powerful search of the Bibles with electronic concordance
  • Daily Devotional verses provide inspiration
  • Bookmark your favorite passages
  • Learn-A-Verse introduces a new verse to memorize
  • Included Holman Bible Dictionary provides clear and accurate comprehension of the Bible by offering exhaustive definitions of people, places, things, and events.
  • Organizer includes:
    • Database to to store names and numbers
    • Calculator
    • Metric/currency converters
    • Local/world clock
  • Uses 2 AAA batteries (not included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 out of 5696%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Review 1 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shari
Location:midwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my son (was on his wish list). I asked him how he likes it & he told me he loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randy
Location:Ukiah, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my 2nd one I use it a lot I do Bible studies at the jail and need to look things up all the time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LAST FOR A LONG TIME OVER 12 YEARS AN GOING STRONG

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Butch
Location:ALBANY , OREGON
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Franklin Mod#BIB 1450 For about 12 years have gone through a lot of batters in that time. Have used it so much that hard to see the letters on the key board have to go by memory as to what to do next,it has been dropped many times held to gather buy a wish and prayer.So saved up all most monies to me and my two daughters one also.Thank You franklin for making a good product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little Bible for all uses in scriptural use.

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caution
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Great little Bible for all uses in scriptural search. A must have for all students and Pastors as well. I highly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible

Date:March 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
noah2
Location:Murphysboro, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for your kind services. We appreciate your cooperation when we were trying to understand the bible. I am still learning new things on how to use, and each one is very helpful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
jazzyrose44
Location:Katy, YX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was nothing wrong with the product itself. It was excellent quality. My husband was just disappointed in the complicated manner in which it operated as he is not computer literate.
I would say that for the price it is a very good value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lanie
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not grasped all of the features. It is interesting becoming familiar with the features. The only fault I have is the light keeps going off. I'm not sure if this is a defect and it should be returned.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the special features!

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice product. I am really pleased with the size and look of this Bible. I use it daily for my private devotions, and I plan to use it when we travel as well. The only negative for me is the short length of time the backlit feature stays on. It would be nice if it would stay on longer. I own a Franklin Electronic Dictionary also, and I am very happy with both products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
one cent
Location:detroit
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am technically challenged so I am still in the stages of learning to use the electronic bible, I would say that with what I have figured out its a great way to read the bible.
I have to go back to the directions until I can remember all of its functions. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent way to read the Bible

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daisy85
Location:Junction City, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for finding more time to read the Bible, rather than playing video games! I like that I can just pick something, the spelling is corrected, and I am immediately told where I can find it. The backlight doesn't stay on as long as I would like, but I only need it for when I'm in a dark room. I realized I had forgotten parts of the Old Testament. I like to play video games so this is getting me back to the Bible!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
twh74
Location:Quitman,Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product any one.It is Great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Light doesn't stay lit long enough

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arthur
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the use of the Franklin Electronic Bible. It provides quick accessibility to cross reference and help for better studying of the word. I also like having the two version's the King James and the New International, it helps clarifying and opening up the various truth's that the Holy Spirit may be speaking out to you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great product

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
bedakru
Location:south texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like the large print option, with a good sized display. the fold up design is good to carry it in my pocket. i have to walk with
a cane, so it is hard to hold on to a regular bible while walking
into church. the backlight switch is good and the kjv/niv combo is handy. it uses 2 aaa batteries, easy to get & has more running time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great tool for bible study.

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
vmeister
Location:Oxon Hill, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features that can be used to study the word of God and to become so familiar with it that you can apply it to your eveyday living. I higly recommend this for all those who want an electronic bible. It is a portable, user-frendly and comprehensive must-have tool for bible study. And the price for such a tool was very reasonable. A worthwhile investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dorothy
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought his for my husband. He is not technical and I found myself too busy to go through all of the instructions.
He figured it out all by himself. We are very happy and I am proud of him for figuring it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
BILL BURNS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS EXCELLENT FOR STUDY,AND IS SO CONVIENT.I CAN NOW CARRY IN MY SHIRT POCKET,ALL THE BIBLICAL INFORMATION THAT WAS CARRIED IN TWO OR THREE RATHER LARGE BOOKS.ITS VERY EASY TO USE AND ALWAYS HANDY..ITS GREAT...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features. It is execellent

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lee1949
Location:Virgin Islands
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my electronic bible. It is great for when I am traveling and when I have to research any bible verses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kinlin
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary. It is user friendly. I can take it with me. It is easy to look up scripture. It runs on a AA battery which is easy to replace. The price for it is very reasonable for the quality of product in this Bible. I have 2 Bibles in one compact. I enjoy this Bible very much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment!

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
1SAVED1
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new electronic bible. I love its size. I keep it in my purse all the time. The scriptures are easy to access and the big screen is easy to read. It was a great investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV/NIV Franklin Electronic Bible with Holman Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product, easy to use, fast access.

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BRGNHNTR
Location:Cantonment, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband doesn't do well with gadgets, but was able to quickly learn how to use this Bible. He has trouble turning pages quickly when referring to other passages, so this was the answer for him. It's remarkably easy and fast to get to other passages of scripture. It is small and he likes that as well. I prefer a sharper print, but it's working great for him. We are very happy with it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.