Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant

Holy Land Gifts Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant

From the poetic eloquence of Song of Solomon, representing I am my beloved's and mybeloved is mine and created in exquisite sterling silver pendant design.Crafted in the Holy Land, Ani l'Dodi pendant features intricate openwork detailing; on 18" rope chain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Review 1 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this pendant!

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monica
Location:Glenwood, Ia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually the second time I have purchased this pendant. I lost the first one and couldn't wait to replace it. I get so many compliments on it and many people ask what it is because it is so unique. Great conversation starter. Good gift for a woman or for a teen girl~use in place of purity ring.
Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely LOVE this necklace -- a perfect gift!

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juli Wordgirl
Location:Chanhassen, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My birthday is Christmas Day, and I received this beautiful necklace for my birthday. What a wonderful surprise. I love the message, "I am my beloved's, and my beloved is mine," from my wonderful husband of going on 13-years. He truly is my beloved, as I am his. The necklace design is simply breath taking on its simple silver chain, and I wear it with pride. Most people think it looks like a snowflake and I am proud to tell them it's Hebrew meaning. I am not Jewish, but our Lord and Savior was, so I have no problem wearing a proud symbol of my faith. I am beloved not just by my husband, but by Jesus. And I love the Lord as his beloved, too. Great necklace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty!

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsWalsh
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my sister as this was her wedding verse. I was disappointed that it was not packaged at least in a regular box and included no description as it is a unique item. I will have to set all that up myself so she understands the gift when she receives it. That aside, the pendant itself is a very pretty item and I think she will be pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jkdmed
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a beautiful necklace, however it is so delicate that I doubt it will last very long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
xoxo2vick
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my necklace today. In it's plain and simple plastic bag, it is just beautiful. It was just as I expected it to look. The length is right for me, it's very dainty, the size of it is perfect. Love the chain too. Can't wait for my ring I ordered. An I will be ordering from this site in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie B.
Location:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an extremely beautiful pendant! Great product and with a great price. Bought this for my mum and she loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what i wanted for my prayer partner

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
buzzy
Location:tampa, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The necklace is even better than it looked online and is just exactly what I wanted for my friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lahoma Graef
I am thrilled with this purchase. It arrived quick and easy and was exactly what I hoped for. What a treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlette Finger
I love this for what it means. This is the second one I have had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
M
As another reviewer stated, this came in small plastic bag. If you don't mind that, then you will enjoy this necklace. I wasn't sure of the size of the pendant, and was expecting something a little larger - although the size is actually quite perfect. (The pendant is a little smaller than the size of a quarter.) It's quite beautiful and is a wonderful gift for someone else (keeping in mind you'll need to repackage it) or for yourself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
kristi crist
I absolutely love this necklace!!! It was given to me as a gifr from a special friend sent by God. I love what it stands for!!! I am always getting compliments on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peter
This product is very well made, and will make a great gift as it did for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacie
I received my necklace as a Christmas present and I love it. It's just as nice in person as it is in the picture. You will not be disappointed with this necklace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Williams
I loved the pendant itself, but the chain was not what I expected. All and all, it makes a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Judy
I am very pleased with the pendant I ordered. I received it very promptly and have received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynda Bailey
This is absolutely beautiful. My 16 yr. old daughter loves mine so much, I surprised her with one recently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victory Peniel
I really was satisfied with this product.I got intrest in it the first day I wore it,and I am happy. It has replaced the ring I had with the same verse on it. In service to The Lamb, Victory, Pawt. RI
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renee Beaubien
I do really like this necklace, but putting this in a plastic bag, and no explanation describing the product? Tacky, and I bought this as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucy
It was a gift and I thought it would come ready for gift giving in a pretty box and detailed message of what it says. I ended up buying another wider chain and presented it in the box the new chain came in and then had to explain what it said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ani l'Dodi (I Am My Beloved's) Pendant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice
Very small necklace. In fact, too small to be worn by the average adult. Returned necklace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.