Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Familylife Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit

Familylife Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit

Here's everything you need to plan an interactive, life-changing weekend retreat with your preteen! Your child begins the journey into adolescence in a world of sexting and bullying. Innocence is under attack. Passport2Purity ® weekend getaway will assist you in setting your son or daughter on a journey of moral integrity - and strengthen communication between you. The kit includes 1 tour guide for the parent, 1 travel journal for the preteen including 25 follow-up devotions, and CDs containing 5 sessions, scripture memory songs, and downloadable MP3s.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Review 1 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative for your preteen.

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kitten
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This study is wonderful! It covers all the areas that teens and preteens are facing today. The biggest thing for parents to know it is really more for eleven and twelve year old. If you plan on doing with your fifteen or sixteen year old be aware you may get a lot of rolling of the eyes because it is geared for preteens!
If you can't do a getaway weekend, don't worry about it just do it as a weekly Bible study and it can be just as special:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will be using for all my kids

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoyfulMom
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this and will use with my two younger children when they are old enough. I purchased the Passport2Purity weekend kit for my tween daughter. It was a relief to have material to go along side our Christian values to bring out discussions that sometimes just seem awkward. This is definitely worth every penny and the time spent with my daughter is a treasure. I agree with previous posts that mention not to skip the projects. They definitely enhance the points being made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BonnieR
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an excellent product. However, I feel the suggested age range is too young. My daughter (11) & I recently used this but did not finish. We both agreed we'd like to wait a year or two and then complete the book. It was far more than she was comfortable with. We used this program with our sons when each of them were 14 and that was a little too late. SO maybe around 13? It was great, though, and I look forward to going thru it again with her.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beach Mom
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend!! My husband used it with our son, and it was a great success! Will definitely use it with our other 4 children, two of which are girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, Godly program!!

Date:February 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holly M
Location:Arab, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two daughters and I completed P2P this past weekend, and we also went to a Mom/Daughter conference as our trip portion. Absolutely LOVED entire program, and was very impressed with how well it all was presented. Tip: Do not skip the projects, they are important to help the children understand each session better. Will be recommending it to all friends with preteen children!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

surpassed my expectations

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
homeschool mom
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased P2P to use with my 11 year old daughter to discuss issues she would face in her teen years. I expected our discussions to be somewhat uncomfortable for us both, but found quite the opposite. Dennis and Barbara Rainey present the material with tact and humor. The outcome of our P2P weekend was my daughter committing to remaining pure, trusting my husband and me to guide her through choosing a husband, and saving her first kiss for her wedding day. There was no pressure from the Raineys for kids to make these commitments - just lots of great information and encouragement to honor God. I highly recommend this product. I wish every 6th grader and their parents would listen to these CDs.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Passport to purity

Date:December 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DAHut
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did this retreat with my 12 year old daughter, and she loved it! I did too. It was an amazing experience for both of us! I believed it strengthened our bond as mother and daughter. I really liked how each topic was explained from a biblical standpoint. My daughter really enjoyed the activities. I'm planning on doing this retreat with both of my other two daughters when they are ready.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommend it 100% to ALL families with children

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helena
Location:New Sharon, Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We followed the suggested weekend schedule as close as we could so that we would get the maximum benefit out of our special trip. It proved to be unforgettable! I loved the intelligent, loving yet tasteful manner in which all the material was presented. It was enjoyable, enlightening and inspiring all at once. My daughter loved it too and feels she is now even more prepared to face her teenage years. She was 14 when we did this - and it proved to be the right time for her. My husband plans on doing it with our 11 year old son soon. I recommend it for every parent in the entire world!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! Every parent should use this!

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schuman4
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and son went on a weekend camping trip and used this program. It was an amazing bonding and learning experience for both of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great message

Date:August 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completed this study this weekend with my son 14 yrs old, daughter 12 yrs old and my husband... we decided to do this as a family... The message was good, they really enjoyed the activities and I do think it made a difference in how they view dating etc... and backs up what they hear at church...
Only issue I had was the Audio segments could get very long and at times it was hard to keep my kids on task. Wish it had a DVD most of the time rather than a CD, it was still effective, but I think a DVD aspect would have kept their attention longer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mulan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I listened to the CD's...wow, great series! A must experience for a boy or girl.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Passport2Purity--Weekend Retreat Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful!!

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
littlehillsfarm
Location:Sunnybrook, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I have not gotten this yet (not released) I know it will be a help for my 12 year old boy. My 18 year old daughter has grown into a wonderful young lady, and had taken a weekend to be with my wife where they went through all the material from Passport to Purity when she was 12. I look forward to spending time with my boy for this VERY important time. My prayer is that he would not have to grow up as I did, not knowing the Lord, and not knowing how special are His plans towards those that love Him..
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.