Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover

Zondervan NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover

This Bible is a devotional Bible for Catholic women, designed to nurture a love for God and his Word and teach how to use Scripture in prayer and daily life. It includes 260 daily meditations from classic and contemporary sources, 52 weekend devotions, articles on living the Catholic traditions, and a reading plan tied to the Catholic lectionary. It contains the complete NRSV text with Deuterocanonical books and carries the Catholic Imprimatur. Articles focus on the liturgy, and spiritual direction, explaining the link between tradition and scripture to help you gain a greater understanding of your faith. Features include a presentation page, 2 color format, Book introductions, Double column format, and 8.9 point type. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelagh
Location:MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One(1) thing that I would change:Printing in light Orange is difficult to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible, easy to use and easy to relate to. This is my first "adult" Bible and it has met all my expectations and more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
beezus
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my mother, and its is great. A great Bible for a beginner.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
laurie
Location:Cheboygan. MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible and have gotten a copt for my daughter's birthday and also a friends birthday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has additional faith stories and tradition of Catholic Church very helpful
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible,it has lots of fuatures.

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
tita
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a great Bible, for knew Catholics it will help you to understand some of the reasons of the link of tradition to the customs or practices of some the practices or Rituals of the Catholic Religion, and for some Catholics that don't know some of the Biblical Roots of those practices will help them to understand them and to treasure them, and hopefully the Holly Spirit will illuminate them to understand and to treasure better some of those links that are explained in most chapters, you'll find yourself engaged in find out more about scriptures, and has a guide to where to find specific chapters in how to pray in certain moments of specific needs, which very helpful, also is a NRSV translation, according to the authorized version for Catholics, It is a great investment, it has a reading calendar at the back, with the 4 cycles that we follow, I owned one for a while and I am thinking about getting one to give away, great gift, great price, very engaging, easy to read, to understand, and hard to put down, which is great, because you get to know Jesus in a more intimate way .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alyson Baker
My husband and I purchased this Bible for our married daughter. We were so pleased with this Bible. I will probably purchase one for myself. All the features were helpful for everyday use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NRSV Catholic Women's Devotional Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dee
I have looked for a Catholic Women's Devotional Bible for the longest time! This is an answer to prayer and is exactly as described. The Daily Meditations and Weekend Reflections are very well-written - something extra to look forward to. The "Tradition" Articles are excellent as well. The only thing missing: A concordance section, which I was quick to order to supplement this wonderful Bible. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.