Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video Tabernacle Making-Model

Vision Video Tabernacle Making-Model

The tabernacle that God instructed Moses to build holds numerous faith-affirming lessons for Christians. Here's an excellent way to demonstrate them to your Sunday school students. It takes only an hour to construct this model, which includes the sturdy plastic base and all necessary components. All you add is the teaching! Base measures 12" x 21.5". Ages 6 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tabernacle Making-Model
Review 1 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching model

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mjonesaz
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The model is very accurate and well made. Our kids are able to work with the parts and enjoy the experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

makes a story coma alive

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
hans
Location:houston, texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spemd a lot of time modifying, like make the grounds covered with sand instead of the grey plastic, more like the desert it is supposed to be in . Making the priests more lifelike also timsconsuming but worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good model. Easy to put together.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Candid
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good model of the Tabernacle that will help people obtain a better visual understanding of its construction and usage. The Holy of Holies is a bit off-scale for the size of the ark.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina Yates
My Bible Study group is working through Beth Moore's "A Woman's Heart", which uses the tabernacle as a central theme in understanding God's desire to dwell with us. I ordered this model and assembled it as a surprise for the women in my group and they were so impressed! It truly brought an extra dimension to our study. Construction does take longer than the 1-2 hours stated on the box, but was well worth the effort. I also spent extra time painting out the pieces based on a guide provided on another christian site. I felt a closer connection to this Old Testament story and to God after completing it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Dines
It was a great experience making this model with my children who are 8 and 10. The only odd thing is that the guide is obviously translated (poorly) from another language and reads strangely at times. For example, several times is refers to God as "the god." This model really helped my kids see how Christ is foreshadowed in every aspect of the Tabernacle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ilda Dye
This kit gave us exactly what we needed to complete our project. Thank you for your recomendation using Spray paint, it is much faster in its application, as well as its drying time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Scott
This model is extremly acurate. I used it with a women's Bible Study group for visual effect on the teaching. It made the Bible really come to life. The model is fun and easy to build and a great conversation piece for non-christians to start asking questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bro. Darrell W. Brown
I would recommend this kit to anyone interested in learning more about the tabernacle on anyone that plans on teaching about the tabernacle. I repainted all the parts their proper color, so it took me close to four hours to complete the model. Repainting it and detailing it made a dramatic difference, so I would recommend doing that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nettie L Pruitt
I just love the model of the Tabernacle. Can't wait to share it with my prayer class. Will be using it to teach how prayer flows according to the lay-out of the Tabernacle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Plourd
This project was exceptional. My daughter and I loved putting it together. It tied in beautifully with her homeschooling Bible lessons on the tabernacle. It is an excellent visual aid and will be proudly displayed and used for future teaching opportunities. Very good for visual learners who are completely lost by the written Biblical descriptions. It fueled a worthwhile discussion on the significance of the tabernacle and the freedom we enjoy today to have direct access to God through Jesus Christ. I would highly recommend this product for schools, churches and individual use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tadarol Christian
This product took a little longer than the hour advertised, but it is still worth the effort, because I have thick fingers, I had a hard time with the rope and threading, but once finished, it really stands out. All of the details and all. Very Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jayne
I loved the model. It will make teaching about it much easier. However, I had to replace 2 of the ceiling coverings, the gate, the door, and the veil. There was NO orange and brown in the tabernacle. The black covering was missing completely, although 4 coverings came with the kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tabernacle Making-Model
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Timothy
It has been difficult to teach about tabernacle to my bible class kids. So I have bought several kits for my bible class and for my family. How fun was it to build this model! Wonderful experience with kids! This is very durable and accurate model on tabernacle in the bible. Could complete it within an hour. We love to display them for others. It is also good for a gift. ...anyway, I strongly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.