Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lionsgate Home Entertainment Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD

Lionsgate Home Entertainment Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD

Best known for it's life-affirming lessons and heartwarming adventures, Little House on the Prairie made its TV debut in 1974 and significantly altered the landscape of television. Loyal fans will relive these exciting and touching adventures, while new viewers will discover the Ingalls' unconquerable courage to build a new way of life. The series, nominated for 17 Emmy Awards and 3 Golden Globes, has become a TV milestone.This Special Collector's Edition has been restored using state-of-the-art color correction, picture enhancement and noise reduction technologies.

The Complete Ninth Season--1982-1983: The Ingalls leave Walnut Grove and the Carters move into their old house - Royal is terminally ill, and Jenny tries to drown herself after his death - Harriet makes Nels run for mayor and tries to rename the town Olesonville - A man facing financial ruin loses his mind and shoots his wife and daughter - The Wilders befriend a wild boy who escaped from a traveling sideshow. Mr. Edwards fights the sideshow owner for custody of the boy - Nellie returns to Walnut Grove and Nancy runs away since she's no longer the center of attention - Jenny must learn to walk and talk again after nearly drowning - Mr. Edwards is held for ransom - Laura faces a dilemma when she wins a book-writing contest - Albert returns from the city and goes through morphine withdrawal - Laura blames Doc for the loss of her newborn baby - Mr. Edwards makes friends with an orangutan - Willie gets engaged, upsetting his mother. These and all of the other exciting adventures from the entire Ninth Season are presented in this Special Collector's Edition! Little House on the Prairie From A to Z exclusive book included inside. 6 DVDs, closed captions. Approx. 17 hours.

DVD Features:
  • Exclusive Interviews with Alison Arngrim and Dean Butler
  • "Laura's Legacy" Documentary
  • "Laura Ingalls Wilder Historic Site Tour
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Review 1 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eugenie Wilkins
I have not owned a television for years and years so missed most of this season. I really enjoyed going back in time and visiting with the Ingalls family and friends. I liked it so much I purchased a copy for my grandchildren. Is there a 10th season? If so, I would love to purchase that, also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alessia Ciuchi
... my favourite series of all times! Strong christian based values still shared on the screen.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawn Lautamus
Loved every minute of season 9 and wish that the episodes would never end. I would encourage the whole family to watch "Little House on the Prarie", because it focuses on good moral values, community, friendship, and most of all the love and strength of the family.It was worth every penny, and will purchase all the episode's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
VA Mom
We love the Little House Series. I feel that a lot of these are too mature for our children. We will use them as discussion material when they are old enough to watch them. Disappointed that the writers felt they needed to attract more watchers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Willieann Taylor
If you are a fan of the Little House on the prairie, then this season 9 for the price is definitively a great buy and addition to home movies collections. Great viewing of clean entertainment for all families.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beulah Mccarthy
Little House on the Prarie always a good family show with morals and family values.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jones
This season is very awsome. Each episode makes you laugh, be sad or happy with each character. I would recommend this!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Nelson
What a great DVD! So much family freindly entertainment! Thanks Christianbook.com, for offering family friendly dvds!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Andrew
I am very pleased with this DVD set. The addition of the interviews with the now grown up actors and actresses gives behind the scenes insight. The small, but informative book with the list of characters and its many photos helps complete this collectors set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberley Milousis
Always great! We've got 4 series now and my girls just love them. As a mom, I'm happy with the values that they instill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joni Johnson
Can't go wrong with Little House on the Prairie. And what a great price, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Watson
Excellent...And I would purchase any of the Little HOuse on the Prairie DVD's that are on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Williams
I am a fan of Little House of the Prairie I enjoyed very much the price was good. The shipping earlier than was expected. I will order again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tim Kiess
I bought this for my daughters. They have fallen in love with the entire series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Ott
My daughter is 13 and she really loves the series. As her mom, I like it too! Is wholesome and heartwarming. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lars Haukeland
Little House is still full of good stories, it's clean and entertaining. It is a shame that the original Ingalls family is split up, and you miss especially Charles and Caroline. But don't be alarmed! It is still good quality entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Bruce
I purchased this product as an anniversary gift for my wife. She really enjoyed the book that accompanied the set as an extra bonus. I have purchased the Little House seasons' over the last 10 years as anniversary or Christmas gifts for my wife and they have all been good quality and well watched. Even my 19 year old daughter 'borrows' the sets and hunkers down with some old time values when she has an extended weekend off from work. It was nice to be able to purchase this product at a decent price, too. We live in a rural farming community, so pricing on these types of items are high. We give the Little House DVD series the top rating, along with your great offers. My wife says that the package containing the DVD's could have been designed better than opening like a multi-unit folder.Thank you. Sincerely, David J. Bruce
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Baywood
Always a delight to watch a show that teaches values as timeless as truth itself. Michael Landon makes the series very watchable as he stands up for what is right regardless of the consequences, and upholds the foundation of a family being the Father and the Mother and not the children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
R Troutman
This season of Little House is okay; I can see why this show soon fizzled. Most of the original characters are gone and each episode has a revolving door of new characters. My children enjoy the early seasons, but these shows are not a young audience. When my three year old started emulating Nancy with her "You hate me" and "I'm going to kill myself", the dvd's went on the shelf. I also didn't appreciate the regular uses of God's name in vain. Season nine is alright, but not great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Little House on the Prairie: Season 9, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley
We love all the seasons of Little House, including this one! It provides hours of wholesome, fun entertainment. This season comes with an interesting, fact-filled booklet about the series. I definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>