Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harpercollins Publishing Through My Eyes

Harpercollins Publishing Through My Eyes

A passionate, inspirational memoir from one of the greatest quarterbacks in college football history! From the circumstances of his birth to Christian missionaries to his homeschool roots and record-setting career with the Florida Gators, Tebow shares the faith, family values, and determination that made him become a top prospect in the NFL. 272 pages, softcover from HarperOne.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 out of 5298%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Through My Eyes
Review 1 for Through My Eyes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Buchanan, North Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was well written and included the integration of scripture into his life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even non-readers love it!

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
AbbasDaughter
Location:Utica, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book as a gift for someone who does not read. But he read most of this book on the day he got it! It was our Christmas miracle! The book has a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspiring

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luke
Location:Lewisberry, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no review to read. If you are thinking of buying this....do it now. You'll love it! Tim is an awesome guy with lots of stories to tell. =) I gave this as a gift also to my Mother and my brother. They really enjoyed it too. I pray for him all the best as he plays football, and that he never gets hurt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Inspiring!!!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pnayluv
Location:Covina, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an inspiring book. Thanks Tebow for sharing your life and faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! As a parent...Even better than I expected!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
tcgirl
Location:Erie, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew the book would be good because I already have great respect for him, but was blown away by how powerful the messages would be in my own life. I loved reading about Tim's upbringing. His parents are such great role models for those wishing to raise good kids. I was surprised by how much I learned about being a good Mom to my own son. This is a quick fun read spoken through his own words. I learned a lot about Tim, his upbringing, his thoughts, values, and goals and how he became the man he is today. A must read for all parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Through My Eyes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great True Story

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
AliceMum
Location:Temperance, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am enjoying the book but have found several pages in the ebook that have left off a sentence or two at the bottom of the page.
The book is an excellent read about a wonderful young man. I would recommend the book but possibly not the ebook version.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Professional sports needs more like Tim

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glen M. Sparlin
Location:Woodburn, Or
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional sports needs more young people unafraid to publicly show their love and commitment to and for our Lord Jesus Christ. in the face of heavy criticism, Tim's willingness to continue giving God thanks and glory for his success is so refreshing. His love for God is the same on and off the field. He lives his faith. This has inspired me to follow Tim and the NFL next season. (Mainly Tim). His book will be an inspiration for people all over the world.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
pinky
Location:Cardwell, Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't put the book down. The football information was a little over my head - I love the game, but the details escape me. Tim's passion for Jesus thrilled my heart. I would love to meet his mother. That family is a great example of strength from the Lord. Tim is in Montana this week sharing his faith and vision. I've never been a Bronco fan, but will be as long as Tim is QB.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Role Model

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roger
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In his book Tim Tebow, narrates his life as he sees it, how his parents have helped him to shape his views of the world acording to God's instructions from His Word.
What an example of what a Young Christian man should be like.
AWESOME TESTIMONY that only points to JESUS CHRIST AND HIS GOSPEL OF LOVE & FORGIVENSS THROUGH HIS DEATH, BURIAL & RESURRECTION TO BE RECEIVED BY FAITH
I read it first and then gave a copy to each of my grandsons.
AWESOME
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought it was a good book.

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patta
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written and great pictures. Think young people can be encouraged my Tim's life and the Christian standards to which he holds himself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Through My Eyes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good!!

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bcainslc
Location:South Jordan, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I usually don't read too many autobiographies, Tim Tebow has always interested me. I followed his career all through college. It is such a blessing to see someone display his faith unashamed, yet not overbearing with a "holier than thou" attitude. I wish more Christians could be a strong in their faith. Very inspirational!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

muffin

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
muffin
Location:TN
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great role model Tim is. If we just tried to
live the life he does, just think what a wonderful, loving, peaceful, compassionate world it would be.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Through My Eyes

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bwana
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent read. Interesting to learn about his family dynamics, origins, upbringing, home schooling and the challenges faced on "body type" projections while catching a glipse of what the future holds for this young man.
Definitely a journey of discovery, trials and conquest with enough football to keep a sport's fan interest. I liked it so much I bought a copy (of the youth version) for my nephew.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiration for my grandsons

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
GramaRob
Location:Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my grandson's 14th birthday. Well written, and expressive of a genuine relationship with Jesus Christ.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book reveals what life is really all about.

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LThomas
Location:Keller, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find Tim Tebow to be an outstanding example of what we should all be and do. His life is a testimony to his faith and I applaud him for it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an inspirational story

Date:February 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peanut
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book to anyone whether you like football or not. Highly motivational for everyone! My husband read it, I read it & our daughter might read it as well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great subject matter

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Location:Bastogne, Belgium
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves following Tim Tebow and watching how God helps him. i bought it for him. I asked him what he thought of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book overall, little too much play by play

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
hang10
Location:Western Slope, CO
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a good insight into the life of Tim Tebow, his faith, family & football. There was a lot of "play by play" through his years of High School & college football years. His enthusiasm for the Lord & playing to the best of his God giving abilities would be an encouragement to anyone who loves the Lord. I am glad I read it, but did skim over much of the "play by play" sections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Through My Eyes
This review is fromThrough My Eyes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was well written and kept my interest

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glendie
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would encourage anyone to read this book, even if you are not into football. You will be glad you read it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Through My Eyes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great story to be told

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
shagcmb23
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tebow has a good story to be told. It's not a deep book, but really enforces the fact that he is a great model for today's youth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.