Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E1 Entertainment Dist Apocalypse: The DVD Collection

E1 Entertainment Dist Apocalypse: The DVD Collection

Millions of people have vanished and one man rises to rule the entire world. Is it the dawn of a new era or the prophesied end of time? From the producers of Left Behind: The Movie comes another thought-provoking demonstration of Christ's return. Includes Apocalypse, Revelation, Tribulation, and Judgment. This boxed set features performances by Gary Busey, Mr. T, Jeff Fahey, Howie Mandel, Corbin Bernsen, Carol Alt, Margot Kidder, Jessica Steen, and Nick Mancuso. Rated PG-13. Closed-captioned. Four DVDs, approx. 7 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Review 1 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some good some not so good

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shamoo
Location:Woodstock ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a series of end time movies done by Jack Van Impe. The first one is very boring but sets you up for the next. They are entertaining but I believe not accurate and one does get mixed up
The first DVD I would give a 5, second I would give an 8, third I would give a 7 and the last one a 7. But they are older and some of the acting leaves a lot to be desired. But the price was right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Find

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
TxLakeLady
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my adult son, he's become curious, desires a better life for himself and his family and is realizing the only path is with the Lord. I had given him the "Left Behind" collection for Christmas, him and my daughter in law both were enlightened by the messages of these DVD's so when I found "Apocalypse: The DVD Collection" and at a good price, I knew that it would make a great gift for my son....it did, another eye opening message. Thank you so much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

See it Coming

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leta Forsythe
Location:Clinton,MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a great witnessing tool. You can see this happing today the way things are going.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ardicia Harris
If you want to witness to your family, friends, neighbors or teens, this is a great movie to purchase. It is scripture based. It and talks about the end times and give you an idea of what will happen after the rapture. After viewing it, my grandchildren (all teens) asked a lot of questions, this opened the door to witness Christ into their lives.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nelda Dilley
Gives one a good idea how those times will be, performers very good. Bought this set to give as a Christmas gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Curtis
The fist movie is very poorly done but has some very interesting concepts, and therefore is thought provoking. The next two have better acting and also have an interesting perspective. I have yet to watch the last in the series, but am looking forward to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Timothy Smith
I haven't seen all the movies yet they are very good and look forward to purchase more in the future and watch all four movies.I also know that Jesus is returning soon and these movies give you something to think about. God bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bobirley Adams
I enjoyed this series. Jesus IS coming again and will take His believers away. This gives the viewer an opportunity to consider what this world will be like after the believers are gone. I like to invite others to join me to watch movies like this. Then I use the opportunity to encourage them to make their life better before Jesus returns. Thank you for providing this tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christopher Neff
I enjoyed these stories just as much as the more popular Left Behind Series. They are awesome story lines and just as logical as the more popular stories. I suggest adding these to any Christian Movie Library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apocalypse: The DVD Collection
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Elliott
I got this set to replace some aging VHS tapes. I enjoy the story told here; I'm not a Bible scholar and won't try to speak to their sticking to the Bible. But it's an interesting concept. Some of the acting leaves much to be desired. As I said, I enjoy the tale as told here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.