Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown

Take it with you anywhere! Ideal for people on the go, with the Pocket Companion Bible you can take the Word of God with you wherever you go. Whether you are a world traveler or just heading to church or work, this stylish Bible fits neatly into any travel bag, briefcase, purse, or backpack.

Features
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Read-the-Bible-Through-in-a-Year guide
  • Personal presentation page
  • Paragraph indicators
  • Two-column format
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Top-of-page subject headings
  • Entire text of the New King James Bible in a highly portable format
  • Brown "Royal LeatherSoft" imitation leather cover
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 6.75" x 4.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Review 1 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Bible

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joseph Mentey
Location:Ewing,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this Bible for my wife. We both love this Bible. It has perfect size to carry everywhere. Letters are big enough. Red letters for Christ's words help.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handbag/Purse Bible

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bohemia
Location:Leicester, United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had wanted a small and attractive Bible: easy to fit into my bag yet still large-enough print to read, preferably with the words of Jesus in red and keenly priced. Voila! This has it all and more... it is the loveliest binding I have ever seen, simple yet so bright and cheerful. It gets so many compliments I could sell a dozen a month! Such excellent value. Thank you so much xx
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Again !

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bemer
Location:St Charles, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy the pretty colors and this kind of reminds me of Old World maybe, it is very pretty, the point is easier to read, I think the only qualm I may have is it does smell alittle musty, or moldy, like it may have been sitting for a long time, but its whats inside that counts, and I keep this with me in my vehicle so if for whatever reason I wouldn't be able to move, like traffic backup, and can open and read!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

partially disappointed

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamie
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description says yellow leather but it feels like plastic. I don't like the cover. The print is well done and the size is nice, but I don't think the cover will last.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meliss
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this out for my birthday and my DH ordered it for me. I love it very much! It is beautiful and has many features that make it easy to find what you're looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible for the price.

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bree
Location:Arkansas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Bible, and I love it. It is definitely durable. It has gone to church with me for over a year, and a lot of the time I had to walk in harsh weather conditions, sticking it under my coat for protection. It was even dropped into a puddle, and although the pages are a little warped now and the gold edging is fading in some places, it is still great. When I was buying it, size was a big consideration, as I am on the go a lot and wanted a Bible that would easily fit into whatever backpack or bag that I was carrying. It turned out to be the perfect size, but has font that is still big enough to make out easily.
The only slightly annoying thing to me is the magnetic clasp. It's great for having a place to put your pen and keeping the Bible secure, but once you get farther into the New Testament, it begins to get in the way.
But overall, it was a great buy and I have never regretted my choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lrhp
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a gift for my husband, not having seen it and knowing he is picky. We were both satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's perfect to carry with you in a purse.

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
H Bean
Location:Youngstown, oh
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bible, it's very pretty, perfect for my style. It's the perfect size to keep in my purse, so I never have to be without the Word of God! Even though it is a small bible, I can still read it easily. Overall it's a great bible. And I mean, how can you go wrong when it holds the answers to all of life's problems in it? The Word of God is truth. Always true. Get it, share it, give it away. The world needs to hear the truth that God has. The Gospel needs shared.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is everything it says it is.

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TiJo
Location:Orange, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my fashion bible yesterday! Looked through it and it's so awesome! The print is great, the design is very stylish, everything you want in a bible right at your fingertips, can fit into your bag easily. Mostly, it looks durable. You can be stylish while enjoying the Word at the same time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
slm0414
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered NKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather. The picture doesn't do it justice. It is gorgeous. It fits perfect in my purse as well and has a flap to keep it closed. I love this Bible. It is beautiful and perfect for a purse :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great size and beautiful

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location:Dunedin, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend who is just starting to read the bible. I loved the size. She told me she loves it. She and I both loved the magnetic clasp on it also. Very nice bible. I would highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DyAnn
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this Bible except the color was not what I expected. Overall, it made a very nice gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Companion Bible Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cedric Credle
Location:Raliegh
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised of the size of the letters in the small book. I had bought. At times the letters can be printed lighter than these, it would be then harder to focus on. I had intended in getting a study bible,I believe it was called the Campanion bible in which I thought. But this a bible that I can read without much commentary,but helpful hints regarding certain words in understanding. Some commentaries can be bias in one denomination structure,or belief system. Books that have a glimpse of the culture background is good for me to understand,the content of the scripture instead of one doctrine belief. The is a culture in the word in which in my experience,one can easily missed the intent of what has been written. I am enjoying the bible for me know it would be reading,meditatiing and given the Holy Spirit room to speak without interruption.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice portable Bible.

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZ Mom
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this Bible to keep at my dest at work. I love the portable size and the look of the Bible. It is so pretty on the outside and I have God's word on the inside right at my finger tips. I teach at a public school, so it is a nice visual reminder to my students that I am a Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Bible: Designer Series, Yellow Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible...it is stylish and very readable

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Ann
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above I said that I loved this Bible. It is very stylish, easy
to carry and very readable. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terrence Cooper
A beautiful and very versatile little bible for the price. Great for Bible study or meditation presentations. Will lie flat in your hand or on a table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Marcelletta
If your looking for an inexpensive Bible this is a great choice. Many of the pocket size Bible's don't stay open when laid on a table. Which can be annoying when you are doing a study. This book will lay open while resting on a table. When we first received our Bible their was a printing error and some of the words were cut-off at the top of the page. I called Christian Books and they replaced it immediately. They even had someone check the new book to make sure it did not have the same problem before shipping it out. The service was above what I expected and I am now a happy "returning" customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanie Stevens
I bought this bible for my husband. We both are very pleased with it. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Pocket Companion Bible Imitation leather, brown
This review is fromNKJV Pocket Companion Bible Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ismael
This is an excellent Bible! Great size not too big not too small beside it being a very good word-for-word version. The print size is very good and clear for a small red letter edition bible. I would have liked more color choices (dark blue, red or black would have been nice). However I plan to get me another one that is how much I like this bible. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.