Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P Graham Dunn Inc. As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign

P Graham Dunn Inc. As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign

Make any doorway an inspirational focal point when you display our elegantly carved wooden doorkeeper, engraved with Scripture As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord and delicate leaf motif. Light cherry finish; ready to hang; 24" x 4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Review 1 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
craftmanic
Location:Warrenton, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little smaller than I thought, but is made of nice wood with a beautiful finish. My son loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
cromayne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these as Christmas gifts for my family. The signs are truly beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Megan
Location:Yucca Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sign. Looks beautiful. It wasn't completely straight to a level, but cant notice when hung up. Great product for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came in the mail very fast which is a plus. I was expecting it to be a little bigger but for the price and quality it looks great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnnaP
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and craftsmanship. This is a solid piece of wood and fits wonderfully over any door frame. In the image it looks to have a bit more of a bronzed tone where in person the color is a beautiful honey stained wood with a clear coat. Perfect add to our home decor and a beautiful reminder every day as we leave to stand tall in and praise The Lord in all that we do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
stinsonfamily
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a beautiful sign. It looks great over our door. This is my
husbands favorite verse. We are very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well made

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Merret Krenzel
Location:Leoti, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made, the finish was wonderful. Exactly what I wanted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ivy1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was presented on the occasion of our daughter's house blessing. She was thrilled, said it was the perfect gift. Your delivery time was perfect also. There were several remarks on the beauty of the plaque. One person even inquired where it had been purchased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaisieGirl
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband as a Christmas gift. I was very pleased with this product. It is very beautiful. My husband loves it and hung it on the wall in the living room right after he opened it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully handcrafted!

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Location:Medford, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality and craftsmanship put into this product exceeded my expectations! Beautifully handcrafted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful. Fits perfectly over family portrait.

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
AML4DBC
Location:Northern California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product to go over our 16 X 20 family portrait. It fits perfectly, and is the first thing people see when they walk into our home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Myrtle Bryson
I am very pleased with the door keeper plaque "As For Me And My House". It is beautiful and well made. I only wish that the Scripture was on it, but even without it, the plaque is well worth the cost. I am giving this for a gift and I will be very proud of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Robins
Even nicer than it looks in the picture, excellent quality, great price. I am very pleased!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianna DiGiacoma
I bought this as a housewarming gift for my husband after he completed building our home. It was the 1st thing we hung up, and it still hangs over the kitchen window for everyone to see. People comment on it all the time. I am buying another one to give to a young couple as a wedding gift. Absolutely worth every cent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Simmons
The wood is of excellent quality -- smooth and with no blemishes and the deep incised wording is easy to read. There is a sturdy metal hanger on the back. We have placed the plaque above our inside front door for all to see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tamera Jeffries
This piece is very nicely made. Great quality. A beautiful piece. Well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charmaine Mcgowan
Beautiful and just as advertised. I chose this one over the wrought iron one because of the comments and am very glad that I did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue Conte
The other reviewers were quite correct. This is gorgeous in real life. It's not at all metalic-looking as it is in the picture. To me, it's kind of a medium oak shade. The craftsmanship is as good as it gets. Highly recommended product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra H. Ragsdale
I highly recommend this beautiful door keeper. The cherry finish is gorgeous. It is so attractive! Everyone loves it. It also reminds all who is the head of my house and whom is served there! It is a sweet reminder also!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for As for Me and My House--Wooden Doorkeeper Sign
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelly Jakubowski
It looks better in person than in the picture. It almost has a metallic look in the picture, but is a nice wood color in person. It is hanging above our family picture as you enter our house... beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>