Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas & Laurel Fine Jewelry Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians

Thomas & Laurel Fine Jewelry Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians

Encircle her wrist with the timeless promise of your love, cast in sterling silver for a lasting keepsake. Hand-finished mobius bracelet with quotation from I Corinthians "Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres." 2.75" diameter; 8.5" long, simple and eloquent. Heirloom quality, elegantly boxed. Created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 450%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Review 1 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too small, and no options to replace

Date:August 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sal66
Location:Columbia Falls, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm really disappointed. No options for a larger size. I took my bracelet to a jeweler, and they wouldn't work on it, either. I love this bracelet; it's message and the mobius strip design were perfect. Now it sits in a box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great quality, but WAY too small!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shakatu
Location:Muncie, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read some reviews stating this bracelet was small. Well, my fiancee has small hands so I figured this would fit her just fine. Imagine the disappointment when it didn't. Even when the bracelet was curved slightly to better match the shape of her hand, it was impossible for her to get it on. My younger sisters were able to fit it, but they are both teens.
This item was great quality and looks nice, but it would only fit a young girl or teenager, but then why would you buy a kid a bracelet with 1 Corinthians 13 on it?
Unfortunately, I had to return it. This would be great if it was larger, or offered in different sizes, but as is I cannot recommend this product. :(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jim D
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wife really liked the bracelet which I gave to her as a birthday present. I am not certain it is worth the value I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawne Kallaghan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Good quality. I will wear it for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patti Copeland
I wear this bracelet every day and I enjoy the quality of workmanship very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonja Lutz
This bracelet is much better than the mobius bracelet that I received from another source as a gift. My bracelet turns out to be silver over copper, and the silver is wearing off. The bracelet from Christianbook is cast in sterling silver, and the difference between the two bracelets is apparent. The Christianbook bracelet is much better quality. The only negative about this bracelet is that it is a complete circle, and one woman remarked that her hand is too fat to fit in this style of bracelet. If you know it will fit the person for whom you are buying it, it's a gorgeous and meaningful bracelet. I've given three of them for gifts, and everyone loved it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Reamy
I bought this as one of my wife's stocking stuffers. It is a beautiful bracelet but it is sized extremely small. I dont remember any mention of sizing when I purchased it. She did love the bracelet and refused to let me return it. We were able to bend it enough to allow her hand to fit thru the opening but only with the help of a couple of special tools I inherited from my father's shop.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I received this bracelet as a gift from my husband. It is so beautifully made and the craftmanship is unique. The bracelet is a sweet reminder of a verse that is life-transforming to me. It's a tender hearted gift I will cherish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frances Hvidsten
This bracelet is beautiful. It is mde well and is something that is so different. I love the quotation from Corinthians. I only wish it was larger. It was too small for my hand to go through & unfortunately I had to return it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Brann
The bracelet is really pretty. The most people have looked at it and asked where I got it and read what was on it. Several have asked if I minded if they purchased one. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Dolbow
I bought this for my wife for Valentine's Day and she absolutely loves it! I would recommend this bracelet to every husband who can't think of a gift to give his wife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kevin Bang
loved the bracelet, first one sent was wrong one, company was very fast on sending right one. Excellent customer service
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Harlan
My sister was thrilled with this bracelet. The only negative was it made her realize how much she needed to polish her other mobius bracelets:)A beautiful gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Mancini
OUTSTANDING WORKMANSHIP!!! This is a purchase you will not be disappointed with. A constant reminder on your arm to always walk in LOVE...... THANK YOU
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Dale
I received the wrong bracelet, but customer service quickly sent me the correct one and the forms to return the wrong one. I love my bracelet. It was a beautiful Christmas present. I would definitely order again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Holder John
My wife previously had a cheap imitation of the mobius bracelet but the silver-plate wore off in wearing it. She really loves the sterling one. She loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shawn
My wife and I chose this quote to be read at our wedding ceremony, so it was an easy choice as an anniversary gift for her. Looks good, fits great and the price is very competitive with other sites.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anne Offord
This was the first time I had used Christianbook.com and the bracelet is for a wedding gift for my friend. The service from ordering with a real American Gal to when the bracelet arrived was less than a week. The bracelet arrived in a beautiful box and looks way more than what I paid for it. And, free shipping. Thank you all at Christianbook.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Douglas Garwood
Bracelet was too big for my 28 year old daughter's wrist. One with a 2" diameter could have been worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mobius LOVE Bracelet, I Corinthians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Belen Sawyer
Absolutely loved the LOVE bracelet. Bought it for my daughter - it is her favorite verse - and it is a treasure to her. Very high quality - would highly recommend to anyone. Some reviews state that the bracelet was too small - but with my daughters slender hands and small wrist - the bracelet was actually a bit too large - but she's decided to wear it further up on her forearm rather than using it as a bangle since she loved it so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.