Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Bible Challenge Game

David C. Cook Bible Challenge Game

Here's an exciting way to learn about the Bible!
How many times did Joash strike the arrows into the ground? Who was called a "mighty hunter before the Lord?" To what country did Abraham's servant go to find a wife for Isaac? What was Huldah's occupation?

The answer to these and thousands of other fascinating questions can be found in the Bible Challenge game, a game filled with hours of fun and learning! Test your knowledge of the Bible in seven different categories. If you're the first person to score in all topics and clear the final hurdle, you win!

Bible Challenge is simple enough to give everyone in the family a taste of success, whetting everyone's appetite for learning, and fun enough to keep them playing for hours. It's also flexible in its playing possibilities. Make it as short and simple as you like, or test your skill with more difficult requirements. Perfect for family game nights, or Bible classes.

Inside you'll find:

  • 2100 Bible questions in 7 different categories on 300 cards
  • 4 playing tokens
  • 28 scoring rings
  • 1 6-sided die
  • 1 playing board that folds for easy storage
  • Recommended for 2 to 4 players or teams, ages 10 and up.

    Average Customer Rating:
    4.083 out of 5
    4.1
     out of 
    5
    (12 Reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
    5 stars
    6
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 star
    1
    3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Bible Challenge Game
    Review 1 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 25, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Jenn
    Location:Ludlow, MA
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This game offers very challenging trivial questions that is perfect for individuals with an overall broad understanding of the various books of The Bilble.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    A good and enriching game.

    Date:April 20, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Jim Reeves
    Location:Lisbon, Maine
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    We have thoroughly enjoyed this game. It is fun end educational. My only critique is I wish they had made the colors more distinguishable from each other by name and better matched between the cards, the rings, and the board. Other than that a great buy.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    NOT a King James Version Product

    Date:January 12, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    wifeofastreetpreacher
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    I was very disappointed to find that after I had given this as a gift, I was told that the verses used in the game were not from a King James Bible. I think that needs to be disclosed in the description. For this reason, I will not purchase this game again nor recommend it to anyone.
    -10points
    3of 16voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    fun and enjoyable game.

    Date:December 16, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    sunnydeb
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    We bought this a the grandkids are getting older and know all the answers to the child version I had. We have enjoyed it. 8 to grandma. :) My only complaint is it comes with no instruction on how to play. It asumes you have played trivial pursuit. Fortunately my daughter had played and knew the rules.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:October 13, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Shannon Salazar
    the game says it is the revised edition, which it is not really it is the same game, you need to change that, people looking for different trivia games will buy it but it is the same game as the old one.
    -1point
    1of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 8, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Sara A
    This is challenging for ALL ages - My littlest one and I tied. We all learned a LOT.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:October 29, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Ender Wiggins
    Does Bible Challenge succeed as a fun and educational game? Trivia games aren't usually my thing, but we had fun with it when we pulled this out for our Sunday night family game session. Some strengths about Bible Challenge:* The board is nicely designed around the books of the Bible, and promotes a good knowledge of their sequence and the number of chapters in each book.* The movement involves some decision making and isn't pure roll and move like many other trivia games.* The content is about the Bible, so provides wholesome material for folks like us (more so than a trivia game about TV shows or movies).* The questions include Bible references, and do promote learning Scripture. More than once we found ourselves consulting the Bible passages to look up points that aroused our curiosity or interest.* The questions have enough variety of difficulty to allow even children as young as eight to participate and do reasonably well, and yet still offer the occasional challenge for the well-informed Bible reader * It's ideal for playing in groups, where people of varying knowledge can work together against other teams.* The rules are flexible, and can be adapted to fit whatever works best for your circumstances.
    +10points
    10of 10voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 25, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Nikki Gebhardt
    Amongst friends, we have found this such fun yet quite a humbling experience! We learning, laughing and rejoicing with the Lord as we learn in a fun way about the Oracles of God! A game worth owning.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Alejandra Gonzalez
    I'm a new believer, so I don't know much about the bible, however this game has really helped. My family and I keep a bible close at hand to further research the questions and answers, and have ended up having small bible studies off of it. Great for fellowship. (not really recommended for children)
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:December 15, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Kevin Meech
    Really good game. Quite challenging and very flexible, so can set a time limit.The questions are a little on the hard side for children or new Christians.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 10, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Emily
    We thoroughly enjoy playing this game with family and friends. It is a bit advanced for young children (10 or younger), but a great game for adults who love Bible trivia. We learn something every time we play!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Bible Challenge Game
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 24, 2000
    Customer Avatar
    saundra rowland
    This is a family favorite at our house. It is a little advanced for the younger ones to play alone, more for the entire family. We have found it is better to play in teams if the younger kids are involved. This game will teach scripture knowledge. It is a fun way to learn.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.