Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink

This quality gift and award edition is just right for all ages and occasions. The trendy color adds even more versatility to this inexpensive gift and award Bible.
  • Presentation Page
  • Double-column format
  • 7-point text
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Read Your Bible Through in a Year
  • God's Answers to Man's Concerns
  • The Parables of Jesus Christ
  • The Miracles of Jesus Christ
  • Prayers of the Bible
  • Dictionary-Concordance
  • 2 Full-color maps
  • Imitation Leather Pink
  • 8.75" x 5.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Review 1 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for a First Bible

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
dreyheim
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend's daughter really wanted a Bible for her birthday (she turned 6) and didn't know what to get. All she knew is it had to be pink. I searched all different versions including student and kid friendly Bibles. I wanted to be sure the font wasn't too hard to read (she's just learning) and that both could understand what they'd be reading. When I saw this one (for such a bargain, too!) I knew I found a keeper! It's perfect for those just wanting something basic to start out with. It doesn't have any bells or whistles, but it's the Bible- and it is pink :) My friend was ecstatic that I found it and couldn't wait to give it to her daughter. She opened it and literally squealed! She was excited to get that Bible. I was so thrilled to see her face, hear her squeal of excitement. Thank you for the find!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice!!

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeeTee Malone
Location:Odenville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a new Bible in the New King James Version for awhile. The price was right, prefect to be exact! The pages are just the right texture to where they turn easily. It has a very descriptive dictionary/concordance. Offers a few Bible Reading Programs which is extremely helpful!!! I love a Bible that offers sub topics in the chapters of each book. I would definitely purchase this again!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift recipients delighted with their first Bibles

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Rover
Location:Ventura County, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these Bibles for my great-granddaughter and great-grandson an had them monogrammed. These were their first Bibles and they were delighted with the size, the easily read typeface and different cover colors (pink for her, burgandy for him). The price, including engraving, was less that I thought I would have to pay for
Bibles alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
michelle
Location:MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for our daughter that was turning 9 this yr. She loves it!! We all think it is a beautiful Bible and was a great price. Thanks very much! Michelle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Got what I expected

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zadok
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of this Bible, I got what I expected. The cover isn't anywhere near anything leather, but I expected that. The cover won't stand up, but the paper is decent, the type clear enough for the young eyes it's destined for and the Word is true. So, it's worth the cut-rate price in every way and I would buy it again in a heartbeat...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible at affordable price

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Steward
Location:Sierra Vista AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for out reach giveaway. The special price made it affordable to beable to do this to give a higher quality Bible more than paper back. Am very happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gift Bible

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jewel12
Location:Lambert, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good gift Bible. Pretty colors. But the print is extra small, so it has its drawbacks. I gave as a end of the school year gift to my girls for memorizing bible verses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good inexpensive Bible. Font 7 too small.

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
cathylvnv
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is a great inexpensive alternative as long as you can deal with the really tiny print
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dionisis Koulianos
Very satisfied with product! It came quickly after being ordered! Being able to imprint my goddaughter's name on it gave it an extra special touch. She loves pink, so this will be the perfect gift for Pascha (Easter).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Holly Kitchens
For the price this is a great buy; the pages are not thin like reg. bibles, but are like pages in paperback books. One other important note -- the "imitation leather" is really just imprinted cardboard.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reuben Dekastle
Nice Bible. Great Authors. Like the writing style. Great suspense and history mixed with spiritual, emotional, physical and self help instructions in a most divine manner. I would recommend this book to all readers. Could also be used as a first reader for the learner. It's a must-read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.