Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Laurel Elliott, DVB New York Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant

Laurel Elliott, DVB New York Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant

Contemporary sterling silver pendant is engraved with Scripture quote from Joshua 1:9 Be strong and courageous and on the reverse side Do not be frightened or dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. Modern 1.5" bar design is suitable for man or woman; on 18" silver chain; elegantly boxed for giving. Cross-shaped cutout opening for the chain and stylistic font design make this faith accessory a unique and meaningful Christian gift. Created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Review 1 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loved the necklace.

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LYNNMD
Location:Akron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved the necklace. It is well made. How wonderful that she can have scripture close to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I Am 1
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought necklace for my husband.He liked it but the chain is very fine for a mans necklace.Hope it holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frannie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my pendant, was shipped quickly, great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
aussiejay
Location:Roxboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson was the ball boy for the local high school football team and became very close to one of the players and wanted to give him a gift on senior night. This necklace was the perfect gift. It said exactly what we wanted to convey to him on that special night. His picture was in our local newspaper and you could see him proudly wearing the necklace! Very satisfied with this product and the customer service we received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
pegleg66
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought them for each other for our 48th Anniversary. We are very happy with them and we wear them everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful pendant

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jycf
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my son. He really liked it. The chain was a little flimsy but I was expecting that and purchased another chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
pookie
Location:Withee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The necklace was very nice, but for a boy, the chain was a little too girly. I got another necklace from here and swapped out the chains. Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son loves this necklace!

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaisieGirl
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this necklace for my son as a Christmas gift. He wears it almost everyday day. He rotates between the Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant & the Shield of Faith Necklace. He loves both of them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angelo J Scanzello
My son is chronically ill and this has been going on for a few years. Along with that comes depression and frustration. When I gave him this pendant, it lifted his spirits and now, whenever he gets down, he holds it and prays to the Holy Spirit for strength. It's a good reminder for him that the Lord is with him through all this. Very nicely made, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrea Nimmo
I absolutely love this pendant! Ever since I have received it there have been so many comments on it! Everyone that has noticed it wants to know where I got it from. I was quite impressed that the words on the pendant were so easy to read. Being so small I wasn't sure if it would be clear or not. I am very happy with this necklace and have ordered many other things since then. It is always a pleasure to use Christianbook.com ...they are timely ...affordable...and always package their items so nothing gets damaged. Thank you Christianbooks.com!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Be Strong and Courageous Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Powell
The pendant is beautiful. The chain is very feminine, so I had to replace it since I had purchased it for a young man. But if you are purchasing for a female, it could not be more lovely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.