Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video Advent Calendar on DVD

Vision Video Advent Calendar on DVD

Christmas season special with the Advent Calendar on DVD. This DVD contains 25 mini-documentaries (3 to 5 minutes each) that take viewers on an entertaining yet informative journey through the Advent season. Just pop the DVD into your player each night of December, then gather around and watch the fun.
DVD Features:
  • Advent Coloring Book in PDF
  • Daily Bible Reading (Choice of KJV, NIV, NLT, or NRSV Catholic Ed.) in PDF
  • Scripts for all 25 days in PDF
  • Original Christmas music by film and stage composer Steven Bias
  • The Christmas story found in the Gospels of Matthew and Luke narrated with photos
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advent Calendar on DVD
Review 1 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great way to change things up for Advent

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laila Deyo
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this DVD based on what the other reviews were saying about it and now we only let the kids have a chocolate while they watch the video segment. They actually really enjoy it :)
It has been very informative and I am even learning a lot! Who knew...the shelf life for fruit cake is 25 years!
I would recommend it for "mature" kids that are 6 and up.
But it is great for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You have got to buy this DVD

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
William Bany
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to spice up our family advent evenings and this DVD provided just that. You and your family will learn all about the different significances of all the traditions of Christmas. From angels to figgy pudding, you will enjoy learning something new about each day leading up to Christmas Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
beth
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent DVD resource for personal, family, or small group Advent devotions
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice video, daily advent msg great for family

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
all4him
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
each video is under 5 minutes and is great for families doing devos with kids/teens, Not too long and gives great info on where/how holiday traditions started
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family friendly!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is great. We are all enjoying our advent time this year. In years past we have had a hard time finding something that our younger kids like, as well as, our teenagers. This is entertaining but very informative. We are all learning some new things about Christmas traditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it...

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
christy
Location:Franklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this b/c my husband loves TV! I love to read alound to our kids (13, 11, 6). It's sometimes a battle to get the TV off to read a good book. We always pick a book in December to focus on the Christian traditions surrounding Christmas and that point to the true meaning of Christmas. Although I would add a little more if you really want to focus on Christ at Christmas time, we love this video version of the Advent Calendar!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Fyock
I love the DVD, learned so much about my favorite time of year. Fun times!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Penny
Our entire family really enjoyed this DVD. What a great idea!!! I was thrilled to see there is a new one out for 2008.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Stone
Nice, the whole family has enjoyed it. It contains a wide selection of Christmas themes-both secular and religious.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tammy Barbush
Very well done. It is really good to have another way to count down the days to Christmas. Not the best though for children under the age of 6-8 years old. Great for adults, teens and older children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advent Calendar on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Martinez
My family and I are thoroughly enjoying this Advent DVD! It's normally difficult to keep the interest of our 9 and 13 year olds up when it comes to discussions about Christmas and it's true meaning. The stories on this DVD have truly peaked their interest. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.