Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her

Here's a new way to keep many pages of your Bible marked at one time, with VerseMark ® Book Ribbons. 6 trendy colored ribbons are attached to filigree photo frame, and finished with pewter prayer box charm.

Install in your Bible in two easy steps
  • Insert L bracket into spine
  • Place ribbons in passages you wish to mark
This will stay in place as you read and study; a photo is included in the frame but you may insert your own; charm with bead trim remains outside the Bible over the spine. Packed in cello; ribbons are 14" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 1060%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Review 1 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
rose
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pin on frame kind of gets in the way and ribbon could be inch shorter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beautiful but Worthless

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Niki
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this ribbon marker to help me with my Bible study. I received it today and eagerly opened it and following the instructions placed it into my new Bible. The first problem I had was as I was adjusting one of the ribbons it came out of the grip holding and I cannot open it to try to fix it. The second problem I noted was that this does not lie flat across the top of the bible as it appears in the picture, instead under the beautiful and decorative picture of the cross is a safety pin and attached to that are the grips that hold the ribbons. They are too wide to fit into the pages of the Bible and so it leaves an awkward raised portion to the bookmark. I'll try to repurpose it, but I frankly don't believe it is worth $10 much less the $13 it supposedly costs originally! Next time I'll save my money and make something cheaper!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
janet
Location:new jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the style but one of the ribbons came off on the first day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the features

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
gramylyn
Location:Sacramento,CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for providing such a great bible book markers. I've been looking for this for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
taylorjdb
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pictures of this product can be a little misleading, however if you look very closely you will see that the cover of your Bible should come above the pages at least an inch to hide the top portion of the L-bracket that slips into the spine of the Bible; none of my Bibles' cover comes more than 1/4" over the pages.
The quality leaves much to be desired; the ribbons are attached to a kind of safety pin that is lightly sodered to the L-bracket. I returned this product, the men's and the youth version the day I received them and opened it up. Classic case of the pictures looking much better than the product in hand and being inticed by a decent price (most likely because it is made in China).
There are other multi-ribbon book marks on Christianbook.com that are of superior quality, similar price point and made in the USA.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lots of ribbons

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
alto1
Location:CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it in my Sunday hymnal to mark the songs the choir is singing. I like that there are six ribbons - enough to actually mark all the songs. The in part that fits in the spine is a bit bulky for the hymnal, but it works. I tried it in my Bible and also found the top part a bit bulky. But over-all I like it and have given one to a fellow singer who also likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as Nice as I'd Hoped

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
ALifeSanctified
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bookmark because I liked the idea of marking several pages without using several different bookmarks. Unfortunately the little box clasp broke the minute I took it out of the package and even though you can replace the picture, who really has a picture that small? I'm back searching for another to replace it because the ribbons have now started to fray. How disappointing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The idea was good...

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karinanne
Location:Middletown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I need a multi-piece bookmark and thought this would fit my needs. I had one that has 4 ribbons, but liked the idea of having more. It's cute, but the little box that hangs from the top with beads immediately broke when I took it out of the package. My husband was able to fix it, but it just seemed like the quality I wanted wasn't there. I also don't feel like the L bracket stays in place like it should. I still use it, but I'll be considering other options that present themselves.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than exspected!

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
babygirlburrell
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is absalutly beautiful! Has a keep sake box on it, it was perfect to put my dads ashes in to keep with me at all times. Absalutly worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfull bookmark.

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
familyofgreenwoods
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would buy this again if I needed too. It organizes my favorite memory verses. I can even replace the picture if I want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Ferro
The prayer box charm latch broke when I first looked it over. Otherwise it is ok
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Jewell
This bookmarker I really love. It is so pretty and has just enough ribbons on it to book mark the pages I need marked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol King
Very nice bookmark for the price. Good quality The ribbons are such pretty colors. I will enjoy it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verse Marker Ribbons Bookmark, For Her
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue Thomas
Sorry to report the quality was very poor. I ordered 3 of these these and they all fell apart. However, the return policy is excellent and the refund was received very quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.