Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Someday Heaven

Zondervan Someday Heaven

Explaining the mysteries of Heaven to a child can be a difficult task. But in Someday Heaven, author Larry Libby gives simple comforting answers that children ages 4 to 8 often have concerning heaven.

Someday Heaven provides biblically based answers on a topic that's not always easy to explain to a young child. The warm, illuminating art of Wayne McLoughlin helps to convey each touching story of the future God promises to his children. Help your child discover the answers to the wonders of God's mysterious and glorious home with Someday Heaven.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Someday Heaven
Review 1 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Heaven Book

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
busdriver
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this book to study Heaven in our churches' Wed. night program. Bought one for my grandkids. Kids seem to have the most questions about heaven and what it will be like. This seems the most Biblical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a book we read to our children, being passed down

Date:September 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mlyniec
Location:West Kingston, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read this book with our children when they were young. The explanations for a child are clear and sensitive. It's a beautiful book in language and illustrations. Now our grandchildren are learning about Heaven from their parents who are using the same book. Sharing the faith and hope of "someday heaven" with the next generation. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
D.R.
The illustrations are beautiful and the words are scriptually sound. It also covers numerous questions and the answers were written on a level for children to clearly understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keith Allison
This is a lovely book. A friend gave us a copy several years ago after our son died; and although it is really written for children, it has been a comfort to us; therefore, I ordered these copies for friends who have just recently lost family members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
A Hill
This is a wonderful book for adults also. I gave this book to a friend who lost her daughter full term, so she could explain to her future children where their big sister is. It also was a way to present her with the facts on where her daughter is and to give her the gospel and the hope that she can see her again someday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaye
We used this book to teach about angels and what happens when you get to heaven. A lot of misconceptions surround heaven. This book is scripturally sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Nazaryk
This book was recommended and I see why. It is a question, answer format-the kinds of questions children would ask. Large pictures.Like the scripture references included with each question/answer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Maria
This is an absolutely beautiful book, both in content and the illustrations. This book answers so many questions children and adults have, and it has led to many deep conversations with my 6 & 4 year olds. I love how it is Biblically based and has verses on the bottom of the pages. An excellent gift book for those grieving. I'd also recommend this to parents who want to share the Hope of Heaven with their children. A must-have book for a church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Someday Heaven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
April Heiskell
This book is more than just a nice information book for small children. It's also a good grief book. It gives comfort and hope. Several years ago everywhere I looked I was surrounded by children who lost their parents too unexpectedly to death. I began looking for a book to help with their grief. Where did the person that they loved so much go? What is it like there? Until, through prayer, God directed me to this book. Then God showed me in grief we all become like small children and need to be comforted. Not with a lot of words, but with a lot of love. There were many things in this book I didn't know and many more I needed to be reminded about. So now, I give this instead of flowers to people who have lost love ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.