Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Castlemoyle Books Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4

Castlemoyle Books Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4

The Spelling Power program calls for the use of two different forms daily, as well as a number of forms on a level-by-level basis. These forms are integral to the proper use of the program. Each Student Record Book provides enough forms for one student to master the words on at least one level of Spelling Power. You are also provided with forms for placement and delayed recall testing and a student progress chart. Conveniently bound, with all forms printed in light blue so that student's own handwriting stands out, the Student Record Books provide you with a valuable record of your student's work. How to select the Student Record Books: These are available in three sizes of lines. Select the line size appropriate for your student's "natural" writing size. Blue Student Book 1/2" for 2-4th Green Student Book 3/8" for 4-6th Yellow Student Book - no mid line grade 6 and up
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Review 1 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AIMA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This record book makes the daily process of Spelling Power (brilliant program) quick and painless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great!

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
happymama
Location:Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is easy to use and is a cost effective to printing the pages off the computer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:September 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Minor
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only been using Spelling Power for a short time, but it seems very easy and effective! My 2 children love it too! I had heard that you could make do without the student book, but I highly disagree with that! You need both the teacher's manual and student book. The quick start dvd that comes with the teacher's manual was very helpful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Money saver

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
TripletMom
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will save me tons on printing costs. I love that everything (evaluations, practice and tests) will all be in the same place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
denimsbaby
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can order the spelling power edition4 and get CD-rom software with these sheets on it, but the price for this and having it all printed and bound together in a book, is so much more convenient. I would think cheaper as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
timntonya
Location:Martinsville, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes the Spelling Power program so much easier for the kids to do themselves.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
msmom
Location:Hernando, Ms
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This notebook is exactly what I anticipated. It allows my fourth grader to organize herself and stay on track with the words that she has learned. One could probably do the same with any notebook but since this one is already laid out and organized it is very helpful since my time is limited for that sort of thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
JenneferJ
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This record book is wonderful for my very young, but very good speller. He loves the lines at the correct width.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

makes my life simple

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
mamalisa
Location:WA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice for use with Spelling Power. Much easier than blank lined paper or making my own copies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jr Trimark
This product makes giving the spelling tests so simple. No more copying!! All the information is on the sheets. All that you need is in the booklet. Product description tells you like it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
D Sacco
My daughter loves this book. She now keeps all her spelling in one location. We can find the page, know which words to work on, and make everyone happy. No more fussing about spelling during the day!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa
My son and I love Spelling Power. It is possible to do the program without the record book. However, I think it is just helpful to have it. My son becomes excited when he finish one and starts another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candice Mcclellin
This is a great tool! I love having this book, as oppose to copying paper or using a three ring binder. For the minimal cost, I would recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spelling Power Blue Student Record Book, Grades 2-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kable
I had been trying to just make copies from the CD-ROM. Using the workbook makes everything easier to keep track of and helps keep everything neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.