Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Liberty Press Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth

Christian Liberty Press Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth

Studying God's Word Book E - 2nd Edition- A chronological Study of the Old Testament from Genesis to Ruth. How well do you know the Bible? How old was Jacob when he tricked his father, Isaac? Did Noah and Abraham live during the same period? Were humanists mentioned in the Old Testament? To answer these questions and many more, this book is written in a chronologial - historical format. This is to help the student understand how the individual stories of the Bible fit together. Without a correct understanding of the sequence of Scripture, a student will never gain a complete knowledge of God's Word. Teacher's Manual must be purchased separately (#219541)
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Review 1 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid truths and easy to understand!

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My analytical son really enjoys this study. The simple, straightforward format appeals to him. I appreciate that the application questions draw solid Biblical teaching from the text just read. A great chronological study! Sorry we didn't discover it until now. I will start my "littles" on the first level when they are ready!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny.

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommaJones
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this series of bible studies and have been using them since 1994. Their bible accounts are accurate and their lessons applicable. My children and I always found ourselves in further discussion even after the lesson was done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Genia
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have mixed feeling about this biblical curriculum.
My kindergartener enjoys the kindergarten level ( as long as I
print coloring pages from another website). My 5th grader has not really enjoyed Book E. She is very lucky to have a fantastic sunday school teacher who makes the bible come to life for the students.
I think this may be why she finds this book a little dry.
We'll finish using it this school year and look for something else for next year.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
A.P.
This Bible Study is great--very solid. It has the Scripture to read, a commentary/devotional,questions about what has just been read,including a couple of "thought"--personal questions, plus a fun puzzle/activity to do. It is informative and interesting. I will most likely continue on with this series for my 9 yr old son.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Lonergan
I love this whole series! I can't afford to send my kids to Christian School, so we use these books after school just before homework time. It has given them great biblical knowledge.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Madurski
I haven't started using this yet, but plan to incorporate it into my daughter's homeschooling. I like how it is laid out chronologically. I also think the text gives a straightforward overview of the Bible passages presented and will benefit my daughter's understanding of the Bible as we read through it together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
C.S.
I just received this book and I love it. I will definitely introduce it to our church's Bible class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vivian Pruitte
This book is an excellent resource. We will be using it as a curriculum for our youth bible class at our church. I love the different activities.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Colleen E.
This book was exactly what I was praying for to teach my 4th-6th grade Sunday School class. This study hits the important highlights of each Bible book in a concise way. The illustrations and the large font make the lessons look less intimidating than other studies I have seen. The 42 lessons are perfect for an entire year because it allows time to skip weeks for holidays. During the 10 "off" weeks, I will review lessons and memory verses in a trivia game format. Although this is Old Testament, Jesus Christ and salvation are constantly tied in - which is another reason I wanted my students to study the Old Testament: I want them to understand Christ's significance more, understand God's ways more, and see that the OT is relevant to their life today. I look forward to teaching two other books in this series, so that each student in my class will have studied through the entire Old Testament and the 4 Gospels in three years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Julie
I am using this curriculum with my 10-year-old. The study covers the major Bible characters and the events of their lives, without an overwhelming expectation of detail. There is personal application in each lesson, so the student is learning to live in a Godly manner following the examples of OT people. The author does not mention which version of the Bible he used in writing the questions, so some parental guidance may be needed. I previewed a lot of Bible curriculum before choosing this series; in my opinion, Trulson is using a simplified inductive Bible study approach, which is preparing my child for deeper study when she is older.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Studying God's Word E: Genesis - Ruth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2004
Customer Avatar
cindy
This Bible study is BY FAR the best we have used! Other products were much more expensive, yet didn't cover the material in nearly as much detail as this series does. It is refreshing to use a Bible curriculum that actually uses the Bible!! And the chronological format assists with the study process. I HIGHLY recommend this series for all homeschoolers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.