Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vision Video More Than Dreams, DVD

Vision Video More Than Dreams, DVD

"A docudrama that tells the story of genuine phenomena taking place worldwide. Individual Muslims over the past few decades have been experiencing dreams and visions of Jesus Christ. Here are five such incidents of those who embraced Christianity. Unique and inspiring,"---Midwest Book Review. Told in the original languages with subtitles. Approx. 2.5 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for More Than Dreams, DVD
Review 1 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy seeing God at work.

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betty Mcmindes
Location:Sebring, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't listened to all 5 DVDs but enjoyed this DVD so much that we wanted to share it with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Do you have one yet?

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Erryl
Location:ND
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd is nothing short of fantastic! That's just what the Lord Jesus Christ is...awesomely fantastic! Everyone NEEDS to have a copy of this in their media library! Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever...He changes not! He appeared to His disciples after the Resurrection....and still does!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus, the same yesterday, today and forever!!!

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Whitcomb
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so good. Muslims seeing Jesus and following him. Jesus is so good! I thank God for this DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This DVD has got to be the BEST I have ever seen!

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daniel Walentowski
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think so highly of it that I buy them to give whenever I get a chance! I hope this can get translated in many other languages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
DanJ
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful dramatizations of true, real-life interventions by God to bring people into relationship with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frances Ann Ade
Hearing and seeing the witnesses of these Muslim converts to Christianity was not only extremely inspiring, but also gives special insight to what life is like for those in other countries, a help to those of us who regularly minister to internationals here in the U.S. I can't speak highly enough about this presentation. There is a call to believe after each testimony in the different languages. I have not yet shown this to people from those countries: Egypt, Turkey, Indonesia, Nigeria, and Iran, so I cannot say how effective it was for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
pete shockey
Outstanding collection of 5 true stories of muslims encountering the resurrected Jesus Christ. Each story is inspiring and convicting. Khalid, the Egyptian terrorist, is fascinating on several levels. Paid to prove the Bible is corrupted, Khalid's research instead proves to him it is the Koran that is corrupted. His subsequent encounter with Christ turns this violent Jihadist into a man of peace committed to the Prince of Peace. Apostasy is punishable by death under Islamic law and these five apostates lay it all on the line to follow Jesus. They risk death, jail, exile from families and friends to obey Jesus (Isa al Masih). In America, we are free to believe or not believe. Not so in countries where Islam rules. If these ex-Muslims are willing to sacrifice everything to obey Isa why we so ineffective in our Christian witness? Am I a true follower of Christ or am I just another nominal Christian coasting through life having no impact for His Kingdom? Please see this DVD and catch their passion. Pray for Muslims to come to Christ and praise God that Jesus still seeks and saves the lost. May God richly bless you (Psalm 20:1-5)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Julie Cole
This is such an encouraging resource for believers and also a possible tool to share with Muslims who are searching for the Truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Dreams, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandra
This is a well done collection of reenactments of 5 true stories of Muslims from 5 different nations who are sincerely seeking God and find Him. It is done in the native language of each country with English subtitles. The acting was well done and the filming was of excellent quality too. The stories are the best part. God is true to His word: "If you seek Me you shall find me." We tended to not read the sermons after each story, but perhaps would have if we had had a person who did not know the Lord watching with us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.