Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed

The Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Bible is designed to lead believers into a life-changing relationship with Jesus Christ and into growth and maturity. The Bible is built around thirty life principles that Dr. Stanley has gleaned from the Word through his years of Bible teaching and pastoral ministry.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • Life Examples throughout the Bible
  • Life Lessons at the end of every page
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Life Principles Index
  • Promises Index
  • Concordance
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold Guilded Edges
  • Thumb-Indexed
  • 9 3/4" x 6 1/2" x 1 1/2"
  • Genuine Leather Black
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
servantdeby
I just love this bible! Charles Stanley has changed my life when it comes to reading Gods word. He has made it so easy to read and understand. I really enjoy diving into His word. I have bought many of his bibles and passed them out to friends and family and people that are hurting. Gods word and Charles has changed me for the better.I look forward to reading Gods word everday!!! You will not be disappointed. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal!

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
dvcj
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in genuine leather, with index tabs. The print is bigger than most, but smaller than Lg print bibles. I think it's nice for the price. All other genuine leather bibles started at double the price I paid for this, so this was a steal for me! I also enjoy the Life Principles inside. The only negative for me was that it doesn't come in red-letter. As I researched a replacement bible, I noticed that a lot of the newer bibles were lacking this feature. It was disappointing, but not a deal breaker. I fiqured I could deal with it for the savings I was getting. Maybe they will change that in the future.
Love it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Work

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Pasadena, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my view, there can be no doubt that Dr. Stanley is a very special servant of the Lord. His Life Principles Bible is an outstanding work. Besides containing 30 major life principles it has over 2500 insights into as many Bible verses refered to as Life Lessons. It also expounds on the promises of God and contains numerous articles entitled Answers to Life's Questions. This Bible is not an academic exercise. It is a superb example of an application Bible and it has no equal in explaining the practical and personal nature of God's word. As a follower of Jesus, as a Christian committed to walking with the Lord, I have found this Bible to be invaluable. Not only do I highly recommend it, I also consider it a necessity.
The Bible itself is well made and even superior in quality to Bibles I have costing much more so, it's an excellent value.
But, the practical insights offered by Dr. Stanley on how we can apply God's Word in our walk with the Lord are priceless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Earline Manning
From the time I opened the box and took it into my hands I knew this bible was the one I had been searhing for. I got it in leather and indexed, also name imprinted. I am very pleased and would recomend it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald Phillips
It is a way of understanding God's Word that I can understand better because the notes included in each chapter that address issues that are sometimes not clear to me and the notes give more better understanding of what the God's Word is saying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Belinda Larkin
Again, this was a gift for my husband who is a Pastor. We watch Intouch, so my husband decided he wanted a bible like Dr. Stanley.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana Casey
A wonderful learning guide! My Daughter love's it! Would purchase items! Total satisfied!Great Product High Quality Thank You
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
David
Makes the bible come to life. The first bible I have used that makes things real, I have other bibles but this is the only one I grab all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Laclair
I purchased this product for each of my sons as Christmas gifts. I am quite pleased with them and give them a 5 star rating. I got one indexed, one not indexed, and several plain hard covers for other gifts. Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible is well arranged, the Life Principles do not detract or override the presentation of Scripture,yet are there, in Dr. Stanley's typical 'truth in a nutshell', applicable to today presentation, touching the heart. I easily recommend this Bible. I would like to see it in a maroon leather cover for ladies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nathan Parker
Best study Bible you could ever purchase! I've had mine for a little more than a year now & have already almost worn it out with marking it up. And I haven't even begun to study the 30 life principles yet! I've scratched the surface! This Bible has given me the answers I've needed during my most critical times, & is a faithful companion to my personal Bible study. Now I just need it in electronic form! Aside from that, when I need to get alone with God & study the Bible, no other study Bible could compare. A true lasting legacy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.