Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

The Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Bible is designed to lead believers into a life-changing relationship with Jesus Christ and into growth and maturity. The Bible is built around thirty life principles that Dr. Stanley has gleaned from the Word through his years of Bible teaching and pastoral ministry.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • Life Examples throughout the Bible
  • Life Lessons at the end of every page
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Life Principles Index
  • Promises Index
  • Concordance
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold Gilded Edges
  • 9 3/4" x 6 1/2" x 1 1/2"
  • Bonded Leather Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Review 1 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love LOVE my Bible!!!!

Date:May 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Martinsville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Type face and point size is very good and easy to read. It is a Bible with the helps of over 50 years of Dr. Stanley's close walk with God and his deep studying of the Word. It is like reading your Bible with him sitting beside you and helping you understand how to walk closer to God and learning to walk in His path. Very well made, and I am very very pleased with my Bible. The cover is beautiful! This Bible will be my #1 favorite. This Bible does NOT have explaining's of man's ideas on certain passages of Scripture or trying to explain away certain passages, to which I am greatly thankful. I just want a Bible that has Life Principles that will guide ME in understanding and getting closer to my God. And this Bible is just that!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excedllent

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed Hope Evangelistic Mini
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, your products and service are outstanding. Keep up the good work!
Pastor Bob
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
terrigra
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was purchased for my dad as a birthday present. My dad really enjoys his new bible. I am very pleased at the quality and the price that I paid for the bible. I would recommend this bible for anyone looking for a wonderful study bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ogee
Location:FCT Abuja, Nigeria.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good bible study tool. In every way, it meets my expectations and the e-book features are so interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thomas McCaskey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful Bible, I love the Life Principles Study sections. It would be nice if it was larger print and Red Letter. other than that this is a great edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
ute183
Location:Jeremiah, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it soooo.. much I bought three more to give to my friends!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great commentary and life principals

Date:August 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I find the version harder to read than some but I really appreciate the teachings included.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible ebook is very convenient.

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jim C
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Stanley's Life Principles Bible helps with everyday living. The comments he makes can be life-changing if applied!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael g
Location:Akron,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your just starting your journey with Christ Jesus our Lord or your a matured follower. I would recomend this Bible.
It's more than I expected.
It's contents really brings to focus key principles and is also filled with Dr Charles notes ... who can place a vaule on these alone.
The Bible shipped faster than stated, that made me very happy as well.
All my future purchases are going to be from christianbook.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it.....

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for a male co-worker that was confuse about the truth in Jesus Christ. When I recieved it I opened it and read through it, looked at the writing and I loved it....I would buy more of these bibles to bless souls. With Love & Blessings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible had great features

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lee A4
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the great layout, insightful notes and light weight. The font was very readable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally! The ebook version!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
akitamom
Location:Dixon, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have maybe a dozen different Bibles on my ebook reader, but not my favorite one, until now. I've owned the hardcover giant-print copy of this Bible since it first came out. Ever since I started reading all of my books on my ereader, I've wanted this particular Bible on my ereader as well. Well, it's been a long time coming, but so worth it! I love how Dr. Stanley intersperses his "Life Lessons" and "Life Principles" throughout the text. The hyperlinks to footnotes are excellent, in that they offer you a link next to the footnote, to take you right back to where you were, which is not commonly found in other Bibles. If you liked the physical version of this Bible, you won't be disappointed in the ebook version!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TammyF
Location:Bealeton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loved it! We enjoyed going through the life principles together just as an overview. Now I'm ready for my own. . .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromThe NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, large print, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notes, history, and throughout.

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:South Carolina
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am having to adjust to the hard back cover. Wish I had gone with the leather cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
alsgal
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some study bibles, but this one is the best one I own. I am so glad I purchased it! It's just awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I expected!

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BBred
Location:McComb, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather! The life principles are awesome, they are really about everyday life in general. The only thing I would change if I was to order another one would be to get the thumbed index. It would make it so much easier to find each book. I know where each book of the bible is but it was just be easier. Other than that I absolutely love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
sgbrew1717
Location:Tazewell, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible from a trusted source. This is not a study Bible, but rather a Bible that has insights from Dr. Stanley to help with everyday issues. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I have given this to my mother, step-mother, and my daughter. I also have two for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be easier to use all the time!

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
CJBB
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this every day for my own devotions and have given it to many friends as a gift. I love it and wouldn't be without it because it is so encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
This review is fromNKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Study Bible, Teal/Charcoal Bonded Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gandaulf
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Incredible enlightment, this volume of the finest quality, meets all my expectations, and more. I actually feel better when I read this; and the life principles make it all so much better. the print is comfortable to read,
Overall, I'm overwehlmed with this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful Bible with lessons for our every day!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CindyO
Location:Coeur d Alene Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only would I recommend this Bible, I have bought 4-5 of them to give to friends wanting/needing a new Bible. Dr. Stanley's Life Principles are the jumping point to many possible different Bible studies - and his wisdom is on nearly every page bringing the passages we're reading to life and making them applicable! I sound like a publisher, reviewing this Bible! Not so...just a fan of Dr. Stanleys, and a love of the NKJV Bible. You would not be unhappy in the least with this Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.