Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black

The Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Bible is designed to lead believers into a life-changing relationship with Jesus Christ and into growth and maturity. The Bible is built around thirty life principles that Dr. Stanley has gleaned from the Word through his years of Bible teaching and pastoral ministry.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • Life Examples throughout the Bible
  • Life Lessons at the end of every page
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Life Principles Index
  • Promises Index
  • Concordance
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold gilded edges
  • 9 3/4" x 6 1/2" x 1 1/2"
  • Genuine Leather Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Review 1 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great features

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
EMBH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charles Stanley's devotion material in this Bible is invaluable. Leather and gilded pages are really nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
R1500
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an amazing Bible! I had been looking for it at
Other retailers but stumbled upon it here. The best
Price for sure! Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
alex
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great study. Only read Ezekiel and Daniel. And got alot from Charles Stanley notes awesome bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value with dicounted price

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lwesley
Location:LLB, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift and it was very nice looking with the name printed on it. It was over half price so it was well worth the money i spent on it. I probably would not have paid full price for this item, although it is a nice looking bible, it doesn't have indexing, which would make it worth the full price in my opinion.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible!!

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
His Jewel
Location:Downey, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an EXCELLENT value. This bible is $60+ on other sites. It's genuine leather not bonded and they engraved my name on it. The commentary and Life Principles included by Dr. Stanley far surpasses other pastor's bibles. For anyone who loves Charles Stanley and even for those who are new to him, they will be blessed! The font is good size too. It's not Giant print, but a good size compared to most study bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted!!

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittykorner
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible!!! Everything was perfect, leather, paper, color, my name engraving, price and quality! It is what I have come to expect from Christianbook.com! The best Christian sourse website out there!! Thanks and God Bless!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ronnie
Location:Compton, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and valuable insights. Includes the lessons from the "Life Principles" sermon series.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Well Trusted Source

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peter Treadwell
Location:Indianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
It was a gift for a beloved family member. I gave one to my son inlaw married to my second oldest daughter and one to my oldest daughter's fiance'.
I trust the work God has done in and thru Dr. Charles Stanley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for all christians

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TLBM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is good for the new believer, the growing christian with questions, and for those who want a deeper insight into the Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tdee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with this Bible. In fact, I placed another order for another one for my husband. The quality of the leather was excellent. I enjoy reading excerts from Dr. Stanley. He applies the words to my life and it is easier to understand the wording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

content is excellent, workmanship is not.

Date:September 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
KayM
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this Bible is advertised (and the box confirms it) as genuine leather, it has no qualities I've ever experienced with a genuine leather Bible. Like a previous poster, it looks like bonded leather, feels like bonded leather, is stiff and cheap feeling like bonded leather. The paper is so thin, the print comes through making it difficult to read. The content, however, is classic Stanley... wonderful. I'll keep it, but would advise you to get a hardcover and save your money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anteemarie
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time that I have ordered a number of these Bibles...and as the opportunity arises, I will definitely purchase more...Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

binding NOT signature series quality !!

Date:May 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The NKJV bible, and Dr. Stanleys notes are great. The Bible is listed as Signature series quality, This is in no way the same quality as the nelson Signature series quality of the past. The Binding is said to be genuine leather. It feels like bonded leather, looks like bonded leather, and is stiff like bonded leather. Save a lot of money, and buy a basic copy, and put a good quality leather cover on your Bible yourself . There are several leather covers available here at Christian Books The Charles Stanley devotional Bibles are a great help with your Christian walk. God Bless you in your walk With JESUS in His Word.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carole Markley
I'm really enjoying this Bible. It gives many of life's lessons mingled with the scriptures. I like the NKJ version. It does not have Jesus words in red, and that is very helpful, but all around a great Bible for every day study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
T. Jane Schumann
I am very pleased with the Life PrinciplesBible. I definitely rate this a 5 star inhelpful life lessons of God's word. I purchased the leather bound and I am mostpleased with the quality as well. Thank You!T.J.S. from AZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mike Long
I purchased this Bible as a move from KJV to NKJV and I love it! The footnotes are very good. The life principles are very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Charles Stanley Life Principles Bible, Genuine leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donna Schwartz
I absolutely love this Bible. It is a nice change from my daily study Bible. This gives you actual life examples using the Bible passages and is more of a help to me when reflecting on my personal life experiences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.